Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2009 Rogue

Consumer Reviews

2009 Nissan Rogue

$3,976 - $11,472  MSRP Range
2009 Nissan Rogue

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

55 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2009 Nissan Rogue?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 55 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great first suv

by An from Colorado on Wed Jun 14 2017

This car is perfect for our daughter. She had a Maxima but was ready for a suv. It fits her perfectly.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Solid car with great interior!

by KC Chiefs Fan1 from Olathe on Sun Dec 24 2017

This car has been perfect for our family. Good space, even for our two dogs. Great handling in the rain and snow. Sound system, leather, sunroof and other premium features make it amazing for daily commutes or long trips.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good size car

by MSpencer711 from Cleveland, OH on Sun Apr 08 2018

For my small family this car is just right. It took some time to get used to, but it's effective nonetheless. It's not too big and not too little.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Drives across country and still runs great

by dc125 from Fort Myers, FL on Sun Dec 17 2017

Good size suv. Feels very safe and has a good height above other cars when driving. Decent gas mileage for an SUV and drives well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Gremlins are holding me back

by msubulldog from Eupora, MS on Mon Apr 24 2017

The tire light and "service engine soon" lights come on at random--staying lit for indefinite periods of time before unpredictably going off. Our airbag light has been on for more than year. However, it does what we got it for--get me and my wife between home and work comfortably and with MPG in the mid to high 20s since moving to a new city.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

PLEASURE TO DRIVE

by jonmac57 from JENSEN BEACH on Fri Aug 24 2018

2015 Rogue provides room in the cabin for comfort, looks stylish on exterior and rides great even on tough roads. This is the second Rogue owned and the safety and reliability with Nissan is second to none!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV I've owned.

by Jazzy Rogue from Des Moines on Sat Feb 03 2018

The vehicle is very spacious for my family and myself. Nice to have the option to use the back to haul things if needed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great first car out of college

by ellebee711 from Albany, NY on Wed Oct 04 2017

This car definitely met all my needs. Room for my dog in the back, reliable in the snow with AWD, nice interior with black leather, and had lots of extras for an '09 rogue SL (bluetooth, heated seats, sunroof/moonroof). Not too big, not too small. Felt just right for me.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Lastlove from Dover on Mon Jun 18 2018

It has everything I ever wanted and more. The sound system is amazing. The comfort is way better then any car that I have ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Definitely most reliable car I've owned.

by Amanda from CA on Wed Sep 13 2017

This car met all my needs. It's great on gas, perfect family car. Has good storage, drives smoothly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2009 Nissan Rogue

Editor's note: This review was written in August 2007 about the 2008 Nissan Rogue. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2009, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

For years, Nissan has sat and watched from the sidelines as Honda, Ford and Toyota have ruled the compact SUV segment. Now the Japanese company is jumping into the game with its all-new Rogue, a car that, even in its rookie season, seems ready for the pro-bowl.

Styling
If I see one more SUV with sharp, upswept rear-quarter windows, I'll know it's time to start applying for jobs in automakers' design departments, seeing as they obviously can't come up with anything better... Read More