NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Rogue

Consumer Reviews

2016 Nissan Rogue

$12,711 - $22,531  MSRP Range
2016 Nissan Rogue

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

247 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Nissan Rogue?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

91 - 100 of 247 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great deal on a quality car!

by Kdunn from Mesa, AZ on Sun May 21 2017

Great deal on a salvaged Rogue. Beautifully reconditioned and running great! Cars.conm was helpful in finding and comparing our options.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Nissan Rogue

by Black woman from Lake City on Tue May 02 2017

I love this truck I've always wanted another SUV since I got in a vehicle accident and lost my Ford explorer. When I drove on to that lot and seen the Nissan Rogue I had to have her didn't care what color I just wanted that Rogue. I couldn't be more happier than I am now with her.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!

by amcostone from Grand Junction, CO on Tue Apr 18 2017

It is great for our family. Very roomy, performance was awesome over the Colorado mountains and we love the gas mileage!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A good family car!

by AdamAZ from Phoenix, AZ on Wed Sep 06 2017

The car had many features that I initially didn't think we would be able to afford when looking into similar makes. Very easy to rearrange the interior to make room for packing a great deal of things in there. Nissans carplay feature was very nice, but could be a little touch and go. Gonna have to go with a bigger SUV if you're looking to be able to tow anything though!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Ok Car

by Ahmed from on Wed May 17 2017

not very reliable. started having issues at 1000 miles on the car was covered under the warranty though. seats not very comfortable.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Car test drove fine

by Nav from on Tue Apr 18 2017

Car test drove fine and smoother than other used Rogue's I tried in the market. It had a small scratch near the rear left door and no other noticeable blemishes. Mileage was almost 500 more than advertised - 89xx miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever

by Rogue enthusiast from Denison on Fri Aug 25 2017

This is my second Rogue. I have Loved both the 2010 and the 2016. They handle well, and are very reliable. Nothing further to add Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the moonroof with extended view to backseats

by AilaneZ from Bloomingdale on Mon Apr 17 2017

I get tons of compliments on my Nissan Rogue! Especially the moonroof! Especially from men! Too bad it didn't open all the way back to the backseat - though people still love to be able to look out of it!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car

by Ginak from Torrance ca on Thu Jul 27 2017

I'm going to purchase one soon! Luv it! Drives very nice just wish it had a little more power. It is a beautiful looking car and Nissan has been reliable for me in the past

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

by Strode from Waianae, HI on Fri May 26 2017

Been looking at car reviews about the Nissan rogue 2016 The closest review that I agree with is from KKB Nissan rogue 2016 review. But I would add to it,The horse power is enough for every day use!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com