NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Rogue

Consumer Reviews

2016 Nissan Rogue

$12,729 - $22,549  MSRP Range
2016 Nissan Rogue

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

247 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Nissan Rogue?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

101 - 110 of 247 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

In excellent shape.

by Sharon from Modesto CA on Fri May 18 2018

Nice quality interior for being the low end model. Looks new. Runs great. Roomy and comfortable. Easier to handle than the larger SUVs. Love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the moonroof with extended view to backseats

by AilaneZ from Bloomingdale on Mon Apr 17 2017

I get tons of compliments on my Nissan Rogue! Especially the moonroof! Especially from men! Too bad it didn't open all the way back to the backseat - though people still love to be able to look out of it!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great and fun ride!!

by Bseidling from Menasha, WI on Fri Mar 10 2017

Great handling, compact but roomy, good gas mileage, fun to drive, a lot of great features, and a nice ride!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever

by Rogue enthusiast from Denison on Fri Aug 25 2017

This is my second Rogue. I have Loved both the 2010 and the 2016. They handle well, and are very reliable. Nothing further to add Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good ride. Good cargo area.

by Christie from Spout Spring, Va, on Thu Aug 24 2017

The vehicle rode well.Had some extra storage areas under the back end. A little problem with head room but all in all a really nice vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by Susan from Redington Shores, Fl. on Wed Apr 26 2017

My Nissan Rogue is a pleasant change from my former vehicle. It is comfortable, gets great gas mileage and handles nicely. This purchase was a good one and I look forward to driving it for years in the future.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most room space for an SUV

by SUVlvr3 from Dallas, TX on Wed May 03 2017

Roomier than earlier models. Great road performance, decent gas mileage on the hwy. Storage accommodations a plus!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Gave owned Nissan cars since 1996.

by KRogueblue2916 from Woonsocket, RI on Mon Jun 19 2017

The Rogue is perfect for me and my 16 year old. Great safety features, handles great, good head room for tall people and good storage capacity.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great Car!!!

by LouAnn from Hartman, Ark on Tue Apr 03 2018

Did about 3 months of homework ...looking daily..... looking for Suvs and their reviews and comparing prices. I ended up purchasing a 2016 Nissan Rogue SV. I love this car and all it has to offer! Best value for the money!! Rides so smooth and gas mileage great! Got 38.8 mpg on interstate this week on 2 hour trip. Excellent leg room in backseat for all ages and great cargo space in back. This offers much more room then it looks. I had my mind set to buy a Equinox and test drove one of these also and instantly made up my mind this is the better car and am so glad I came across it!! There is not one thing I don't like about it and it has everything I wanted. Nissan motors will last forever and fully expect to get 200,000 miles and more out of this. These are not super high priced vehicles but by far I believe will outlast any other SUV"s. Again...so much bigger inside then it looks.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great design

by NGM from Brunswick, Ohio on Tue May 09 2017

Fine machine, rides beautiful. Seems to be built with exceptional quality. "Far Above Average" rating on Consumer Reports for this model year. One of the main reasons I bought it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com