NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Rogue

Consumer Reviews

2016 Nissan Rogue

$12,845 - $21,993  MSRP Range
2016 Nissan Rogue

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

252 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Nissan Rogue?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

111 - 120 of 252 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

by Strode from Waianae, HI on Fri May 26 2017

Been looking at car reviews about the Nissan rogue 2016 The closest review that I agree with is from KKB Nissan rogue 2016 review. But I would add to it,The horse power is enough for every day use!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most room space for an SUV

by SUVlvr3 from Dallas, TX on Wed May 03 2017

Roomier than earlier models. Great road performance, decent gas mileage on the hwy. Storage accommodations a plus!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good ride. Good cargo area.

by Christie from Spout Spring, Va, on Thu Aug 24 2017

The vehicle rode well.Had some extra storage areas under the back end. A little problem with head room but all in all a really nice vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I have only owned it for 3 weeks. Impressed.

by TerriK from Raleigh NC on Sat Nov 25 2017

Good value. Very nice interior. Good quality. Took our first long trip this weekend and hate to admit the seats are not terribly comfortable. Headrest is a nuisance.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable and excellent mpg

by Retired travellers from Winchester ky on Wed Jun 14 2017

We love it, great to travel in. Gets 32 mpg or better on long trips. Rides very good for small suv. Could use a little more power, but I guess there would go the excellent fuel mileage. Easy to get in and out with excellent seats.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by Susan from Redington Shores, Fl. on Wed Apr 26 2017

My Nissan Rogue is a pleasant change from my former vehicle. It is comfortable, gets great gas mileage and handles nicely. This purchase was a good one and I look forward to driving it for years in the future.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Gave owned Nissan cars since 1996.

by KRogueblue2916 from Woonsocket, RI on Mon Jun 19 2017

The Rogue is perfect for me and my 16 year old. Great safety features, handles great, good head room for tall people and good storage capacity.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exactly What I Wanted

by Khandicia from Columboa, MO on Thu Jul 20 2017

I test drove several other SUVs (mid sized) and all paled in comparison to my Rogue SV in features and performance. I knew from the moment I saw it online, then test drove it that it was the one. I had an Altima before the Rogue and was looking for something easier to get in and out of. I totally loved my Altima wanted to stay with the Nissan brand. Also, I was not willing to trade gas efficiency for comfortability. I get both in the Rogue. I purchased my "used" Rogue less than a year after it was manufactured, so it is in pristine condition.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A good family car!

by AdamAZ from Phoenix, AZ on Wed Sep 06 2017

The car had many features that I initially didn't think we would be able to afford when looking into similar makes. Very easy to rearrange the interior to make room for packing a great deal of things in there. Nissans carplay feature was very nice, but could be a little touch and go. Gonna have to go with a bigger SUV if you're looking to be able to tow anything though!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've owned so far

by Lsmith7235 from Morgantown, West Virginia on Thu Jun 15 2017

I'm simply in love with my Nissan Rogue. I love the way it looks. I love the way it drives. I love how spacious it is on the inside. I love all the features it has with it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com