NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Rogue

Consumer Reviews

2016 Nissan Rogue

$12,862 - $22,014  MSRP Range
2016 Nissan Rogue

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

251 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Nissan Rogue?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

131 - 140 of 251 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The Rogue is the most reliable car I have ever own

by rmjf68 from Rochester,NY on Sat Jul 01 2017

This car meets all of my family needs.I love that it has USB port for the kids.It ride great compared to any other car I've ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great suv 2016 Nissan Rogue

by Ron.s from Boston mass on Mon Apr 23 2018

Nissan Rogue what can I say better driving then Rav4 and crv made well for the price great in snow more smooth ride nice interior nice exterior number one in category great job nissan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

VERY good

by Julio from Davenport on Sun Nov 26 2017

Is a very nice vehicle also a funny vehicle, very comfortable and reliable. It’s very gas efficiency.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very nice

by Vlop from Bloomington, IL on Tue Mar 14 2017

Well equipped to my liking a step up from a outlander sport. Highly satisfied with my recent experience with the dealership as well! Extreme Nissan thanks so much!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nissan Rogue is an Excellent car for the money!

by Cadobie from Blaine, MN on Tue Oct 31 2017

I love my Nissan Rogue. It's equipped with cameras all around the vehicle and makes driving so very comfortable and safe. It handles easily in all weather and is quite stylish as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect size and vehicle for me

by Gretchen from Cicero on Fri Mar 09 2018

The car fits my tall family needs, perfect leg and head room. It is easy to drive and has all the features that I need in a SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I had the car for a maybe over a year and so far s

by Frank Hollywood from Austin Texas on Mon Apr 30 2018

I like the way it looks and I I like the backup camera and Bluetooth I like the gas mileage that I get and it has a lot of room

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exactly What I Wanted

by Khandicia from Columboa, MO on Thu Jul 20 2017

I test drove several other SUVs (mid sized) and all paled in comparison to my Rogue SV in features and performance. I knew from the moment I saw it online, then test drove it that it was the one. I had an Altima before the Rogue and was looking for something easier to get in and out of. I totally loved my Altima wanted to stay with the Nissan brand. Also, I was not willing to trade gas efficiency for comfortability. I get both in the Rogue. I purchased my "used" Rogue less than a year after it was manufactured, so it is in pristine condition.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've owned so far

by Lsmith7235 from Morgantown, West Virginia on Thu Jun 15 2017

I'm simply in love with my Nissan Rogue. I love the way it looks. I love the way it drives. I love how spacious it is on the inside. I love all the features it has with it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable and excellent mpg

by Retired travellers from Winchester ky on Wed Jun 14 2017

We love it, great to travel in. Gets 32 mpg or better on long trips. Rides very good for small suv. Could use a little more power, but I guess there would go the excellent fuel mileage. Easy to get in and out with excellent seats.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com