NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Rogue

Consumer Reviews

2016 Nissan Rogue

$12,714 - $22,538  MSRP Range
2016 Nissan Rogue

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

247 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Nissan Rogue?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 247 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car!!! Exceeded my expectations!!!

by Lordservant from San Antonio, TX on Fri Jun 21 2019

Never gave Nissan a second thought. Always drove Chevrolet. Went to a local dealer and test drove a Nissan Rogue. Great car! Bigger than I expected. Plenty of front/back seat room. Nice space in cargo area. Handles well and great gas mileage. Would definitely recommend!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my car

by Makuna091 from Grande Prairie on Sun Jan 27 2019

This car met all my needs. It’s comfortable, safe and good on fuel. I use my car for my family and feel safe. I love my car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest car I've ever owned.would highly reccomend

by Ajabbott5995 from NEPEAN.ottawa.ontario.canada on Fri Mar 15 2019

The nissan rogue.it has everything I need in a car.i purchased the VL AWD .lovely drive and comfort.good mileage.many extras.navigation system.hands free everything.huge moon roof.buy this car I reccomend it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable nice looking car

by BT from Weehawken, NJ on Thu Jun 06 2019

I enjoy it. It has everything I need from USB ports to more room in the back without feeling like a big SUV. The AWD will be a bonus in the winter.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by Twinkle from Brooklyn Center on Sun Dec 09 2018

This car is what I needed for my family and for financial. A great economy car. I never had a suv before but really like how it drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good reliable easy to drive an inexpensive to own

by CarSmart from Poughkeepsie on Sat Jun 22 2019

It was good in every way. Easy to own and drive. Power and acceleration is really good for this size of SUV plus it gets 24 mpg

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far I LOVE it.

by Marsha E. from Marlboro, MA on Sat Mar 02 2019

This Rogue SL has all the extras I could want! The seats are the most comfortable I have ever had in a vehicle. The gas mileage is good for an SUV and I love the heated mirrors and leather heated seats!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dependable and affordable

by TxJetguy from Irving on Mon Jan 14 2019

As an owner of several Nissan models, I highly recommend this brand for anyone who is interested in buying a car or SUV. They have proven to be dependable and virtually trouble free. I've owned Altima (3 in fact) Maxima and Rouge and never had any problems with them.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great value-option from Nissan

by DJohnson89 from Denver, CO on Mon May 20 2019

Of course I would love to have owned the V6 AWD model, but this was substantially less expensive and still a lot of car. Very reliable, and I was able to take it into the mountains, too (live in Colorado, this is important). Good on gas, quick-ish to get up to speed on the highway. Love Nissan in general, in fact my wife & I just bought another one.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Rogue won me over

by Laughing Clown from on Tue Dec 13 2016

I drove and researched comparable suvs and never considered the Rogue. Drove a long ways to buy a Mazda CX-5 but after driving it, I just wasn't impressed enough to fork out what the dealer was asking. Blindly walked into a Nissan dealer and drove away with a SL AWD with premium package. I have been very critical of it, wondering what the heck I did. I have had it since Nov 4 and have put 1900 miles on it. I have fallen absolutely in love with the thing. Once it broke in good, around 1500, the ride became so smooth and enjoyable. A joy to drive. Everything works great. So much nicer than my Outback or Jeeps that I had before. The lovely interior makes the drive so comfortable and enjoyable.I would be more generous with the stars if it weren't for the stupid clicking when turning at low speeds in parking situations. I hope that the dealership can fix it, but I have to drive 8 hrs round trip to see them. If I didn't love everything else about the car, I would be ticked.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

96 out of 97 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com