NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Rogue

Consumer Reviews

2016 Nissan Rogue

$12,714 - $22,538  MSRP Range
2016 Nissan Rogue

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

247 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Nissan Rogue?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

81 - 90 of 247 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

Another Nissan

by FLA3 from Harlingen, TX on Fri Jul 21 2017

My wife's the primary driver, I'm 5'9" and with the drivers seat extended all the way back I'm just able to fit into this vehicle. Could use at least a few inches more room. Back seat more comfy than front seating. Cargo room limited at best. Biggest complaint is the road noise and some quirky gremlins that make strange sounds. Been reliable for the 15 months we've owned but doesn't feel like the Nissans of old.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great deal on a quality car!

by Kdunn from Mesa, AZ on Sun May 21 2017

Great deal on a salvaged Rogue. Beautifully reconditioned and running great! Cars.conm was helpful in finding and comparing our options.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Nissan Rogue

by Black woman from Lake City on Tue May 02 2017

I love this truck I've always wanted another SUV since I got in a vehicle accident and lost my Ford explorer. When I drove on to that lot and seen the Nissan Rogue I had to have her didn't care what color I just wanted that Rogue. I couldn't be more happier than I am now with her.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!

by amcostone from Grand Junction, CO on Tue Apr 18 2017

It is great for our family. Very roomy, performance was awesome over the Colorado mountains and we love the gas mileage!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by Susan from Redington Shores, Fl. on Wed Apr 26 2017

My Nissan Rogue is a pleasant change from my former vehicle. It is comfortable, gets great gas mileage and handles nicely. This purchase was a good one and I look forward to driving it for years in the future.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Car test drove fine

by Nav from on Tue Apr 18 2017

Car test drove fine and smoother than other used Rogue's I tried in the market. It had a small scratch near the rear left door and no other noticeable blemishes. Mileage was almost 500 more than advertised - 89xx miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most room space for an SUV

by SUVlvr3 from Dallas, TX on Wed May 03 2017

Roomier than earlier models. Great road performance, decent gas mileage on the hwy. Storage accommodations a plus!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good ride. Good cargo area.

by Christie from Spout Spring, Va, on Thu Aug 24 2017

The vehicle rode well.Had some extra storage areas under the back end. A little problem with head room but all in all a really nice vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

by Strode from Waianae, HI on Fri May 26 2017

Been looking at car reviews about the Nissan rogue 2016 The closest review that I agree with is from KKB Nissan rogue 2016 review. But I would add to it,The horse power is enough for every day use!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great design

by NGM from Brunswick, Ohio on Tue May 09 2017

Fine machine, rides beautiful. Seems to be built with exceptional quality. "Far Above Average" rating on Consumer Reports for this model year. One of the main reasons I bought it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com