NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Rogue

Consumer Reviews

2019 Nissan Rogue

$25,020 - $32,840  MSRP Range
2019 Nissan Rogue

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

79 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Nissan Rogue?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 79 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

This car is exactly what I needed.

by Melvin14 from Stratham NH on Sun Apr 07 2019

The car is the right size for my needs, has plenty of equipment (and then some), good performance, outstanding reliability, and provides excellent value for the money.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice ride and style

by 7cookies from St. Marys, Ohio on Sun Apr 28 2019

I have only owned this suv for a week but we already enjoy it. Good on gas, a smooth ride and many extra you have to pay more for on other models. So far we think we have a nice ride for a good price.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I am enjoying the car and it's a nice ride.

by Wendylou who you from Lewisburg pa on Fri Apr 19 2019

It's very stylish, roomy, smooth ride. I have only had it 2 days. I like the extra features and those that come standard as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A dependable car and nice looking

by Princess from Arden,NC28704 on Sat Apr 06 2019

Highly recommend this car for more leg room and all the features that I did not have on the other car. A nice ride and very comfortable

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car - can't wait to take it on a long trip

by Kathleen Donnelly from Holland, PA on Fri Feb 01 2019

Great car - meets all of my needs and more. Love the heated seats and back up camera as well as the hands-free trunk Happy with our purchase

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The car of my dreams

by Connie from AKRON, Co 80720 on Sun Mar 31 2019

We had test drove the Rogue sport and wasn't terribly impressed. As soon as I sat in the Rogue, I knew this was my next car. I had a 2016 Rogue, and was thinking about buying out the lease. I am so much happier with the one I have now.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

reliable

by BarbG from Rhinelander, Wisconsin on Fri Apr 05 2019

smooth, comfy, reliable and with all its safety systems, saved money on insurance...AWESOME! the all wheel drive is a blessing come them winter months. i would like to see the awd stay locked longer/higher speed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite vehicle <3

by Sendyyyy. from Houston. on Sun Apr 07 2019

This car meets all of my needs. Perfect for a single person, or married, or maybe just alot of pets haha. I love the easy to use features like opening the trunk, the push start button and apple’s car play.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very nice car

by Amen from Belleville, nj on Wed Mar 27 2019

The car met all of my needs, the car rides very nice and the interior is very nice as well as the color, thank you

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The car is exactly what I hoped for.

by Pearl’s car from Dover, DE on Mon Apr 15 2019

The car meets all of my expectations and then some. Would recommend the vehicle to anyone who is interested in a SUV that is reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Our Take on the 2019 Nissan Rogue

The verdict:

Nearing the end of the road for this generation, the Rogue shows its age in interior design, media tech, loose driving dynamics and raucous CVT behavior.

Versus the competition:

It lacks the refinement of newer rivals but is still a roomy and comfortable choice. Styling updates and more active-safety tech keep the aging Rogue in the game.

The 2019 Nissan Rogue is paddling as fast as it can to keep up in the red-hot compact SUV race. Feature updates and new driver-assistance tech have helped it keep pace, and it remains a leader in roominess and comfort. But time is catching up with the Rogue, which was last redesigned for the 2014 model year, and fresher rivals are showing up with much better driving manners and higher-quality interiors.

Those demerits led the Rogue to finish seventh out of seven top-trim-level SUVs in our 2019 Compact SUV Challenge. That said, it wasn’t far off the pace in the closely matched competition, and while it didn’t lead in any categories, it was runner-up in several, including driver-assistance and... Read More