NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Rogue

Consumer Reviews

2019 Nissan Rogue

$25,020 - $32,840  MSRP Range
2019 Nissan Rogue

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

81 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Nissan Rogue?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 81 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite vehicle <3

by Sendyyyy. from Houston. on Sun Apr 07 2019

This car meets all of my needs. Perfect for a single person, or married, or maybe just alot of pets haha. I love the easy to use features like opening the trunk, the push start button and apple’s car play.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

THE ONLY NEW CAR i have ever HAD with 12 miles

by Nana cab from Sherman tx on Fri May 24 2019

I am still finger out stuff with it but i ALMOST got all 3 grandkids in nack seat and we are love it!!!! I love the start from my livingroom to cool my car off

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The car is exactly what I hoped for.

by Pearl’s car from Dover, DE on Mon Apr 15 2019

The car meets all of my expectations and then some. Would recommend the vehicle to anyone who is interested in a SUV that is reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I have only had the vehicle for less that 24 hours

by jkazak45 from North Ridgeville on Thu Feb 21 2019

So far, it is a very comfortable car and drives well. Having all the controls at my fingertips is a plus. I especially love the automatic lift gate featues.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

reliable

by BarbG from Rhinelander, Wisconsin on Fri Apr 05 2019

smooth, comfy, reliable and with all its safety systems, saved money on insurance...AWESOME! the all wheel drive is a blessing come them winter months. i would like to see the awd stay locked longer/higher speed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We traded in a 2013 Honda CRV-L with navigation.

by FrankEliot from Plymouth, MA on Mon May 06 2019

A very fine vehicle with good looks, very good fuel economy for a SUV, decent performance, a smooth ride and fantastic technology. The safety features are outstanding and my wife loves the heated steering wheel, navigation system and remote start.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice car

by Gio from Florida on Sun Apr 07 2019

Perfect family car for five or less. We chose the premium version and everything works wonderful. We liked the new features and my daughter enjoyed the car too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very nice car

by Amen from Belleville, nj on Wed Mar 27 2019

The car met all of my needs, the car rides very nice and the interior is very nice as well as the color, thank you

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the way the Rogue handles. Very comfortable

by Karen/beagle lover from Williamsport, PA on Sun Mar 31 2019

I am very comfortable driving and riding in our new Rogue. Handles nicely. Love the look of it as well. Nissan Manual helps in understanding new technology.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A lot of bang for the buck

by MikeZ from Tom's River NJ on Thu Jan 31 2019

This car is a real looker. Very comfortable and the interior is top notch. Did I mention the Bose stereo...wowza..... has mileage is good but not as advertised.....this car suits my family's needs perfectly....it is our 2nd one. We have the 2019 SL in red.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

Our Take on the 2019 Nissan Rogue

The verdict:

Nearing the end of the road for this generation, the Rogue shows its age in interior design, media tech, loose driving dynamics and raucous CVT behavior.

Versus the competition:

It lacks the refinement of newer rivals but is still a roomy and comfortable choice. Styling updates and more active-safety tech keep the aging Rogue in the game.

The 2019 Nissan Rogue is paddling as fast as it can to keep up in the red-hot compact SUV race. Feature updates and new driver-assistance tech have helped it keep pace, and it remains a leader in roominess and comfort. But time is catching up with the Rogue, which was last redesigned for the 2014 model year, and fresher rivals are showing up with much better driving manners and higher-quality interiors.

Those demerits led the Rogue to finish seventh out of seven top-trim-level SUVs in our 2019 Compact SUV Challenge. That said, it wasn’t far off the pace in the closely matched competition, and while it didn’t lead in any categories, it was runner-up in several, including driver-assistance and... Read More