NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Rogue

Consumer Reviews

2019 Nissan Rogue

$25,020 - $32,840  MSRP Range
2019 Nissan Rogue

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

81 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Nissan Rogue?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 81 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Crossover for the money!

by Henny89 from Vancouver, British Columbia. on Mon Feb 18 2019

I bought a 2019 Nissan Rogue S AWD in White. Fuel efficient, comfortable, safe, and has more tech than the rest of the competitors as standard. Love the divide and hide trunk, android auto and the Blindspot monitors!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Most Reliable Car I’ve Ever Owned

by Carly from Tucson,AZ on Tue Mar 12 2019

It’s fun, it’s amazingly comfortable, smooth pedal, the steering wheel adjusts not just up and down but toward and away from the driver! Heated seats! I love managing my fuel efficiency, I’ve been able to drive at a 30mpg rate on average! In town!!! Love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We love our new rogue

by G papa from Selinsgrove pa on Sun Mar 03 2019

This car has many upgrades that we hadn't expected but greatly appreciated, like led lights, touch screen radio, driver assist features, plus our rogue has a great ride and is very comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

On my 3rd rogue and I love it

by Kara.h from Parker Colorado on Sun Nov 25 2018

Amazing car and features. I love the quality, dependability. Feels very luxurious. I have owned 3 rogues in various models and each one has been amazing

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love My Rogue & Safety Feat $25/m Ins Savings

by StephSellsHomes from Baton Rouge, LA on Sat Jan 12 2019

Love my new Rogue SUV efficient 33mpg plus so many new safety features! Even saved $25/m on Insurance!! Bose, Car Play, Wi-Fi, Comfort & Handles Road Very Well. Fun to Drive!! Sharp Looking! It’s The Perfect Vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great

by Tabf from Ringgold ga on Sat Feb 23 2019

I love this car. The heated seats are an awesome feature. The cameras and safety features make this a wonderful vehicle. I would recommend this car to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

KING OF GAS SAVERS

by QWallace from Ny,NY on Sun Nov 25 2018

Great on gas. Amazing safety features. Nice sound, smooth ride and has some power to it. Great for young drivers, good for long commutes. 8 out of 10 rating. ????

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable Auto

by Devoted Grandmother from Dothan, Alabama on Fri Mar 08 2019

This auto is very comfortable and fun to drive. It has a significant amount of cargo room and I feel safe driving it. The gas mileage is fantastic!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by Rogue One from Avon, in on Wed Feb 27 2019

Great SUV. Great sales rep. Drives beautifully. Great gas mileage. Will definitely buy another Nissan, look forward to traveling in it. Andy Mohr was great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Worst decision I have ever made

by Not a fan from Sacramento ca on Mon Dec 24 2018

Worst investment I ever purchased. Bought brand new 2018 with 136 miles. It get terrible gas mileage nothing like what the stickers say An average of 28 to 29. I get about 19 to 23 at best. It is going back to the shop to be left there while I have to pay for a rental. Dress on suspected carbon monoxide. I and my dogs get very lethargic any time we drive for more then 20 min also eye burn and turn dry and red. The glacier white is not really glacier white except in the door jammed. So it’s kinda two toned. The gaps between where separate meet are so wide that when driving in the rain water and road xxxx gets up in the door jammed inside the car. There is no wether stripping around back window, surprised it hasn’t leaked yet. Worst decision I have ever made is buying this car.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

36 out of 67 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

Our Take on the 2019 Nissan Rogue

The verdict:

Nearing the end of the road for this generation, the Rogue shows its age in interior design, media tech, loose driving dynamics and raucous CVT behavior.

Versus the competition:

It lacks the refinement of newer rivals but is still a roomy and comfortable choice. Styling updates and more active-safety tech keep the aging Rogue in the game.

The 2019 Nissan Rogue is paddling as fast as it can to keep up in the red-hot compact SUV race. Feature updates and new driver-assistance tech have helped it keep pace, and it remains a leader in roominess and comfort. But time is catching up with the Rogue, which was last redesigned for the 2014 model year, and fresher rivals are showing up with much better driving manners and higher-quality interiors.

Those demerits led the Rogue to finish seventh out of seven top-trim-level SUVs in our 2019 Compact SUV Challenge. That said, it wasn’t far off the pace in the closely matched competition, and while it didn’t lead in any categories, it was runner-up in several, including driver-assistance and... Read More