NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Rogue

Consumer Reviews

2019 Nissan Rogue

$25,020 - $32,840  MSRP Range
2019 Nissan Rogue

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

79 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Nissan Rogue?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

51 - 60 of 79 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

First Rogue was flawless, purchased another

by mdshaffer from Vero Beach, FL on Wed May 15 2019

Leased a 2016 Rogue S and for three years the car was flawless. When we turned in the lease, we immediately purchased a 2019 SV model. The lease was a great way to check out whether we liked a car long term. Color is Monarch orange which really stands out in a parking lot of white, black and silver SUVs. Everyone comments on how the nice the color is. This particular one was made in Japan. Couldn't find any imperfection.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

not for me

by short girl from evansville indiana on Sat May 25 2019

this was not the car for me. I hated the darkened windows , often so dark i would not read the invoice stuck inside the window. the huge side mirror is often obstructing my view since i am so short; and the rear window vision is so small, so limited.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car to drive in the winter.

by J.Patrick from Erie, PA on Fri May 31 2019

Comfortable ride, plenty of leg room. Great handling. I am able to fit my Ice Trike with the seats folded down with ease. The AWD will come in handy during the winter months.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This rogue is amazing! Love it so far!

by kelsey from Cogan station pa on Sun May 12 2019

Has more room than the cars! Feel safer has awd safer for winter! Love the storage in the back! Its worth it! Great car would recommend

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV on the market! Best in class MPG too.

by Laura from Ontario on Fri May 10 2019

Truly the best SUV for the money. I can fit all of our camping gear and the paddle boards too. Cant wait for our next beach trip.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car! It feels safe with tech and it’s roomie

by Dave H from Woodbury, MN on Fri May 03 2019

Great smooth ride with superior visibility and safety features. The dimensions are slightly bigger than the 2016 model I had making it feel more spacious.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My everything SUV.

by NissanfanDaniR from Malta, NY on Wed Jun 05 2019

Love the no sound of when the transmission shifts into a gear. Sound system is excellent. Smooth driving and quiet inside. Good traction with tires.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I always select a Nissan!

by Mrs. Carter from Cornelius, NC on Thu Jun 06 2019

I love the 2019 Nissan SL! Leather seats, sun roof and driving assist features are terrific! The advancements make driving A breeze! I am truely spoiled!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New purchase

by ArleneP from Brick NJ on Sat May 25 2019

I didn’t originally set out to buy this car. My original intent was to buy a Honda CR-V. However, once I drove the rogue I really felt it was a far superior ride. It really meets all my needs. As for the reliability, it’s really too soon to tell, I gave it a 5 but I’ve only had it for a few days so... we’ll see. Loving it so far 😊

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I loved Nissan Rogue, since the one I bought 2017

by AymanFL from Panama city,FL on Thu Jun 06 2019

Oh, this car is loaded.Exterior/Interior great, with a lot of extras. I am sure if you drive one you must hooked to it. Love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Our Take on the 2019 Nissan Rogue

The verdict:

Nearing the end of the road for this generation, the Rogue shows its age in interior design, media tech, loose driving dynamics and raucous CVT behavior.

Versus the competition:

It lacks the refinement of newer rivals but is still a roomy and comfortable choice. Styling updates and more active-safety tech keep the aging Rogue in the game.

The 2019 Nissan Rogue is paddling as fast as it can to keep up in the red-hot compact SUV race. Feature updates and new driver-assistance tech have helped it keep pace, and it remains a leader in roominess and comfort. But time is catching up with the Rogue, which was last redesigned for the 2014 model year, and fresher rivals are showing up with much better driving manners and higher-quality interiors.

Those demerits led the Rogue to finish seventh out of seven top-trim-level SUVs in our 2019 Compact SUV Challenge. That said, it wasn’t far off the pace in the closely matched competition, and while it didn’t lead in any categories, it was runner-up in several, including driver-assistance and... Read More