NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Rogue

Consumer Reviews

2019 Nissan Rogue

$25,020 - $32,840  MSRP Range
2019 Nissan Rogue

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

79 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Nissan Rogue?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

61 - 70 of 79 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My everything SUV.

by NissanfanDaniR from Malta, NY on Wed Jun 05 2019

Love the no sound of when the transmission shifts into a gear. Sound system is excellent. Smooth driving and quiet inside. Good traction with tires.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car! It feels safe with tech and it’s roomie

by Dave H from Woodbury, MN on Fri May 03 2019

Great smooth ride with superior visibility and safety features. The dimensions are slightly bigger than the 2016 model I had making it feel more spacious.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This rogue is amazing! Love it so far!

by kelsey from Cogan station pa on Sun May 12 2019

Has more room than the cars! Feel safer has awd safer for winter! Love the storage in the back! Its worth it! Great car would recommend

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable car. I'm glad I bought it.

by LAWANDA from HAWTHORNE on Sat Jun 22 2019

This car meets all of my needs. Plenty of legroom and storage. I like the left and right blind spot warning system. Also the rear door hands free lift.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car and a great value

by 'Hope' music lover from Huntington, NY on Sat Jun 22 2019

This is my second Rogue. I had a 2016 S and loved it. Just upgraded to a 2019 SV without a premium package. It's perfect for me comfortable and has all the safety features. I chose to go with the Rogue again because the comfort features i wanted and needed were standard with the SV. I felt i did not need the sunroof, or premium package. The RAV 4 XLE would have wound up costing more since i would have needed to add on extra packages for the comfort features. I also could not have gotten as good a deal. I'm very happy with my New Rogue. I've only had my 2019 for three weeks but so far i love it. I especially love push button start, remote start and hands free liftgate. I could not have gotten remote start on the S trim even with the $800 package. Looking forward to three great years since i leased it and then i will see. By the way my friends bought my 2016 for their daughter as a first car, since my mileage was low and they knew the car's history.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second purchase of the same car.

by DonnaH. from Waterbury on Fri Jun 21 2019

Great space and up to date options . Technology is a little overwhelming but learning how to use the many features that came with this vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I always select a Nissan!

by Mrs. Carter from Cornelius, NC on Thu Jun 06 2019

I love the 2019 Nissan SL! Leather seats, sun roof and driving assist features are terrific! The advancements make driving A breeze! I am truely spoiled!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Sandy from Baton Rouge, LA on Sat Jun 01 2019

Like the vehicle size, front seat leg room, and cargo space. The back up camera, and other sensors are very nice to have. Sensor to open back hatch is very nice!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Vehicle has many safety features.

by Linda ( love working with children) from Houston on Fri Jun 21 2019

I feel very comfortable in the Rogue. I like many safety features. Passing lanes detectors and notifications of getting too close to vehicles. I like the interior of my smooth riding Rogue.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I loved Nissan Rogue, since the one I bought 2017

by AymanFL from Panama city,FL on Thu Jun 06 2019

Oh, this car is loaded.Exterior/Interior great, with a lot of extras. I am sure if you drive one you must hooked to it. Love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Our Take on the 2019 Nissan Rogue

The verdict:

Nearing the end of the road for this generation, the Rogue shows its age in interior design, media tech, loose driving dynamics and raucous CVT behavior.

Versus the competition:

It lacks the refinement of newer rivals but is still a roomy and comfortable choice. Styling updates and more active-safety tech keep the aging Rogue in the game.

The 2019 Nissan Rogue is paddling as fast as it can to keep up in the red-hot compact SUV race. Feature updates and new driver-assistance tech have helped it keep pace, and it remains a leader in roominess and comfort. But time is catching up with the Rogue, which was last redesigned for the 2014 model year, and fresher rivals are showing up with much better driving manners and higher-quality interiors.

Those demerits led the Rogue to finish seventh out of seven top-trim-level SUVs in our 2019 Compact SUV Challenge. That said, it wasn’t far off the pace in the closely matched competition, and while it didn’t lead in any categories, it was runner-up in several, including driver-assistance and... Read More