NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Rogue

Consumer Reviews

2019 Nissan Rogue

$25,020 - $32,840  MSRP Range
2019 Nissan Rogue

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

81 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Nissan Rogue?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

71 - 80 of 81 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Sandy from Baton Rouge, LA on Sat Jun 01 2019

Like the vehicle size, front seat leg room, and cargo space. The back up camera, and other sensors are very nice to have. Sensor to open back hatch is very nice!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New purchase

by ArleneP from Brick NJ on Sat May 25 2019

I didn’t originally set out to buy this car. My original intent was to buy a Honda CR-V. However, once I drove the rogue I really felt it was a far superior ride. It really meets all my needs. As for the reliability, it’s really too soon to tell, I gave it a 5 but I’ve only had it for a few days so... we’ll see. Loving it so far 😊

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second purchase of the same car.

by DonnaH. from Waterbury on Fri Jun 21 2019

Great space and up to date options . Technology is a little overwhelming but learning how to use the many features that came with this vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car and a great value

by 'Hope' music lover from Huntington, NY on Sat Jun 22 2019

This is my second Rogue. I had a 2016 S and loved it. Just upgraded to a 2019 SV without a premium package. It's perfect for me comfortable and has all the safety features. I chose to go with the Rogue again because the comfort features i wanted and needed were standard with the SV. I felt i did not need the sunroof, or premium package. The RAV 4 XLE would have wound up costing more since i would have needed to add on extra packages for the comfort features. I also could not have gotten as good a deal. I'm very happy with my New Rogue. I've only had my 2019 for three weeks but so far i love it. I especially love push button start, remote start and hands free liftgate. I could not have gotten remote start on the S trim even with the $800 package. Looking forward to three great years since i leased it and then i will see. By the way my friends bought my 2016 for their daughter as a first car, since my mileage was low and they knew the car's history.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable car. I'm glad I bought it.

by LAWANDA from HAWTHORNE on Sat Jun 22 2019

This car meets all of my needs. Plenty of legroom and storage. I like the left and right blind spot warning system. Also the rear door hands free lift.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Have only had two days. Happy so far

by Van from Charlotte on Fri Apr 19 2019

Seems to have everything. Should be fun to own and drive. Love the color and the design of the cabin. The kick motion to open hatch is cool.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Repeat Customer

by Joanne from Mountain Top on Mon Jul 08 2019

This car meets all our needs. I love the automatic start feature and it gets great mileage. It has all the bells and whistles and rides great!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Jeremy from Dayton on Thu Jul 11 2019

This car is awesome meets all my wants and needs I would highly recommend everyone to purchase one I love it very comfortable very smooth

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very smooth ride

by The smiths from Clermont, fl on Sat Jul 13 2019

This car checked all the boxes for me. Smooth ride, comfortable, very spacious, looks appealing, and so many additional perks! Very happy with my purchase

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fourth NISSAN Rogue

by ZQinFL from Palm Coast, FL on Fri Jun 28 2019

I feel this car offers a lot for the money. They’ve made some nice enhancements and added features that have improved the tech portion. This being my fourth Rogue in a row says a lot about the vehicle. Maintenance cost is very low. The exterior looks great and the interior is luxurious and roomy in its price point.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

Our Take on the 2019 Nissan Rogue

The verdict:

Nearing the end of the road for this generation, the Rogue shows its age in interior design, media tech, loose driving dynamics and raucous CVT behavior.

Versus the competition:

It lacks the refinement of newer rivals but is still a roomy and comfortable choice. Styling updates and more active-safety tech keep the aging Rogue in the game.

The 2019 Nissan Rogue is paddling as fast as it can to keep up in the red-hot compact SUV race. Feature updates and new driver-assistance tech have helped it keep pace, and it remains a leader in roominess and comfort. But time is catching up with the Rogue, which was last redesigned for the 2014 model year, and fresher rivals are showing up with much better driving manners and higher-quality interiors.

Those demerits led the Rogue to finish seventh out of seven top-trim-level SUVs in our 2019 Compact SUV Challenge. That said, it wasn’t far off the pace in the closely matched competition, and while it didn’t lead in any categories, it was runner-up in several, including driver-assistance and... Read More