Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2017 Rogue Sport

Consumer Reviews

2017 Nissan Rogue Sport

$15,996 - $32,390  MSRP Range
2017 Nissan Rogue Sport

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

118 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Nissan Rogue Sport?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 118 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best decision I've ever made!

by WLR from Hamilton, OH on Thu May 18 2017

I am so glad I purchased the Rogue Nissan! It's comfortable, roomy and drives like a dream! I've never owned an SUV but always wanted one. I'm so glad I decided on the Rogue. It's stylish and the new color out for Nissan (Palatial red) - which I tell my friends and family - makes me a princess! If you've never had / driven any kind of SUV - I recommend the Rogue!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable stylish car

by Abgreener from NY on Mon Aug 07 2017

I previously owned a Rougue select. I now have the Rogue sport in the nitro green. It's beautiful inside and out. The features are amazing! The back up camera is so helpful on tight spots. The cruise control is helpful when traveling far. The Sirius radio is awesome too. The leather trim inside is a nice touch too. I'm the envy of my friends and family. This car makes me feel so safe on the road. And for an SUV the mpg are great around 26 mpg. I highly recommend this car it's safe and stylish. The the price was great!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Decent car

by Devin ross from Lancaster, OH on Tue Jan 30 2018

Its an alright SUV. In terms of driving and handling it is drives like a dream. But, unfortunately the sport version of the Rogue left us wishing we would have stuck to the regular sized rogue. Though the sport does have style it lack in capability to carry cargo. It's almost like have a small to mid-sized car. The main problem Is there is a lip between the seats and the trunk that is extremely limiting in terms carrying capacity. Though I do love my rogue given the chance I would definitely have gotten the regular sized rogue or something larger.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2017 Rogue Sport

by Rogue Sport from Destin Florida on Sun Sep 17 2017

Ride is very comfortable for a smaller SUV. The 6 speaker sound system is very good. Rearview back up monitor screen is perfect. I'm getting very good HWY fuel mileage The only think this vehicle could use is a little more horsepower.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice and reliable

by smartin2017 from denver,colo on Fri Apr 21 2017

great car and reliable I love how the car drives and its great on gas its roomy and comfortable. would buy again if I need another one

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Rogue Sport

by MaryJ from Lecanto, FL on Tue Dec 19 2017

The Rogue Sport is the perfect vehicle for my family and me. It is very comfortable for short trips around town or long road trips. I purchased it less than a month ago and have already taken on a trip north. No complaints at all!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite vehicle so far!!

by Kriscross1 from Poolville, tx on Sat Jun 10 2017

This car met all my needs!! Very comfortable!! Lots of bells and whistles for an inexpensive price!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my rogue

by Kinni rogue fan from Westwego, Louisiana on Thu Nov 16 2017

Went from a Nissan Juke to the rogue sport love the leg room and the overall ride is great . Love the cameras and navigation system. Glad I choose the black . To sum it up I really love the vechile and I am glad I decided to stay with Nissan. I did have some other brands in mind but after shopping around I decided on Nissan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic ride and performance

by Happy Consummer from Bossier City, LA on Fri Jun 02 2017

The car exceeded my expectations. Didn't think it would compare with other vehicles I owned, but it does. Like all the amenities and especially the ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Above and Beyond!!

by Mataki from Leesburg VA on Thu May 24 2018

Rogue Sport SL is a excellent car! Lots of extras and more... Comfortable. The MPG surprised me. I can save money with. Good luck for the new owners and safe drive!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 12

Our Take on the 2017 Nissan Rogue Sport

The verdict:

The intriguing new 2017 Nissan Rogue Sport is priced like a subcompact SUV but has the space, flexibility and comfort of a larger model.

Versus the competition:

The Rogue Sport is bigger than most of its competitors inside and out, and features better safety technology as well, but it falls short in terms of multimedia options and actual sportiness.

Americans can't get enough of the new style of SUVs. Small, car-based crossover styles priced to compete with small sedans but typically providing more room and utility are hotter than ever. Nissan looked at its U.S. lineup and realized it had a gap — the Nissan Rogue is too big for some, but the Juke is tiny inside and out. There was no useful, versatile entry-level model for young couples or singles who don't need room for a family but want the benefits (and cargo space) of a small SUV.

Nissan filled this gap by bringing us the 2017 Rogue Sport. It's known as the Qashqai in the rest of the world (and will be sold as such in Canada), but since Americans often have trouble pronouncing... Read More