2017 Rogue Sport

Consumer Reviews
2017 Nissan Rogue Sport

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

103 Reviews
2017 Nissan Rogue Sport
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 103 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best decision I've ever made!

by WLR from Hamilton, OH on May 18, 2017

I am so glad I purchased the Rogue Nissan! It's comfortable, roomy and drives like a dream! I've never owned an SUV but always wanted one. I'm so glad I decided on the Rogue. It's stylish and the new color out for Nissan (Palatial red) - which I tell my friends and family - makes me a princess! If you've never had / driven any kind of SUV - I recommend the Rogue!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice and reliable

by smartin2017 from denver,colo on April 21, 2017

great car and reliable I love how the car drives and its great on gas its roomy and comfortable. would buy again if I need another one

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable stylish car

by Abgreener from NY on August 7, 2017

I previously owned a Rougue select. I now have the Rogue sport in the nitro green. It's beautiful inside and out. The features are amazing! The back up camera is so helpful on tight spots. The cruise control is helpful when traveling far. The Sirius radio is awesome too. The leather trim inside is a nice touch too. I'm the envy of my friends and family. This car makes me feel so safe on the road. And for an SUV the mpg are great around 26 mpg. I highly recommend this car it's safe and stylish. The the price was great!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2017 Rogue Sport

by Rogue Sport from Destin Florida on September 17, 2017

Ride is very comfortable for a smaller SUV. The 6 speaker sound system is very good. Rearview back up monitor screen is perfect. I'm getting very good HWY fuel mileage The only think this vehicle could use is a little more horsepower.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite vehicle so far!!

by Kriscross1 from Poolville, tx on June 10, 2017

This car met all my needs!! Very comfortable!! Lots of bells and whistles for an inexpensive price!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Rogue Sport

by MaryJ from Lecanto, FL on December 19, 2017

The Rogue Sport is the perfect vehicle for my family and me. It is very comfortable for short trips around town or long road trips. I purchased it less than a month ago and have already taken on a trip north. No complaints at all!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic ride and performance

by Happy Consummer from Bossier City, LA on June 2, 2017

The car exceeded my expectations. Didn't think it would compare with other vehicles I owned, but it does. Like all the amenities and especially the ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my rogue

by Kinni rogue fan from Westwego, Louisiana on November 16, 2017

Went from a Nissan Juke to the rogue sport love the leg room and the overall ride is great . Love the cameras and navigation system. Glad I choose the black . To sum it up I really love the vechile and I am glad I decided to stay with Nissan. I did have some other brands in mind but after shopping around I decided on Nissan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Ninesevenoh from Fort Collins on February 10, 2018

This car has everything I wanted. I previously had a 2016 Nissan Rogue for a year before trading in for the 2017 Nissan Rogue Sport SV because I wanted leather seats. I like the exterior styling MUCH better. I do not notice a huge space difference. The backseat is smaller but I don't have kids so this did not bother me, there is still a large amount of cargo space. I can fit all of my camping gear or snowboarding gear easily. I got a 55" screen TV in there easily along with a bunch of other large items, and my St. Bernard fits easily as well. The inside is very stylish as well, the dashboard looks great and is easy to use. I test drove Ford, Subaru, Honda, and Toyota and in comparison, this car definitely looked the best for the least amount of money. My only complaint is that it is slow. Accelerating is a slow process. It is fun to drive otherwise and I do commute an hour to and from work every day, so it gets a lot of mileage. It's fast enough to be able to merge into traffic but if you really want a faster compact SUV, the only one that was remotely faster was the Ford Escape. Whatever you do. DO NOT get a Ford Focus. It is uncomfortable, slow, ugly...there is literally nothing good about that vehicle and I owned it for 2 years. I will say I've noticed gas mileage on the sport is a couple mpg less than the full Rogue. But I am not a patient driver. Gas mileage is still good around 26 mpg. Bluetooth is super 3asy to use. Heated steering wheel is the best thing I've ever had in a car! AWD is quite useful here in Colorado, haven't had problems with it yet. Overall I absolutely love this car and definitely recommend it. It is the best value of any vehicle that I test drove.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's a winner

by Imarogue from Ada OK on October 14, 2017

Love the safety features. Rogue is the car that makes me want to drive long road trips because of it's comfort and reliability, economic fuel use age.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11
Our Expert Review: 2017 Nissan Rogue Sport