2014 Sentra

Consumer Reviews

2014 Nissan Sentra

$6,723 - $14,859  MSRP Range
2014 Nissan Sentra

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

129 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2014 Nissan Sentra?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 129 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

My Second Sentra

by ADKMtns4me from Upstate New York on Fri Nov 14 2014

I'm finding my 2014 Sentra to be nicely improved over my 2008, which is still running great with 145000 miles. I'm seeing better mileage with the 2014. If I'm easy on the accelerator and set the cruise at 65MPH on the highway, It's getting 43.5 MPG. My only gripes so far is an occasional rattle which the dealer is attempting to isolate. I too was annoyed that the wiper arms could not be raised without taking the paint off of the hood. However I was able to find the following solution: Upon turning the car off, immediately tap the wiper control arm upward twice. This moves the wiper arms to the midway point where they stop. This allows for the blades to be changed. If the car has not been running. this can also be achieved by turning the key to the on position, then off and then tapping the wiper control arm upward twice. If not for the rattle and the wiper blade issues, this would be a five star car in every category.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

36 out of 36 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

car for daughter

by nissan fan from minneapolis on Tue Aug 19 2014

the nissan sentra is a perfect car for a college graduate. my daughter absolutely loves her sentra. it gets great mileage (mid 30's) even higher when the eco mode is on. looks and feels like a midsize sedan even though it's a compact. the sentra has enough get up and go when you need it but not so much power that the young driver is overwhelmed. great car. I recommend the maxima for the parents choice.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Not Impressive, But Reliable

by Shelmonkey1013 from Salem, OR on Wed Feb 28 2018

The outer design is nice enough. The interior is plain yet functional. The fuel economy is great. It is a nice commuter car. Inexpensive to purchase, maintain, and fill at the pump. Only complaint is at night the dashlights reflect off the windshield just enough to distract the driver.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most bang for my buck.

by TheSaltySoldier from Rome, Ga on Sat Dec 23 2017

I've had my '14 Sentra for over 2 years. Got it preowned at 47k miles, now it's at 92k. This car is built like a tank, I've hit a few signs and mailboxes, potholes, put it in a ditch once, etc. After replacing the wheel and front struts, the car still purred like a kitten. By far the best car I have ever owned. It doesn't have much in the way of luxury, I. E. No cruise control, no bluetooth, no automatic seat, however, for my purposes, it's perfect.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Very disappointed.

by Ck from SAN Bernardino on Sat Mar 10 2018

I bought a brand new Nissan Sentra in September of 2014. Transmission already died as of March 2018. I need to check my contract because I believed is still under warranty, but they said I have to pay a deductible because I bought the extended warranty.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great gas mileage, nice interior

by my brother's helper from massachusetts on Thu Aug 31 2017

Nice looking vehicle, hands well, smooth ride on highway, with extra power in sport mode. Has good power when in eco mode.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Not reliable.

by Dzifanu from Glenview on Wed Jun 07 2017

Transmission broke down at under 60.000 miles. At 120.000 miles alternator broke down. Now the air compressor at 121.000 miles. This car is a junk foid fo nothing car.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Nissan Sentra

by Ang from Forest Lake, MN on Fri Jun 08 2018

The eco option has been a great way to save on gas during my commute, and has cut my gas cost is half! Also, having the sport option available at the push of a button has been a great addition when more performance is needed. I will buy a Nissan again

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Not going to but it again.

by Handerson from Gresham, OR on Fri Jul 07 2017

Engine is smaller comparing to the class. Transmission is not smooth, Although I had done transmission service and flush at 38000 miles.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing!

by Vicky C from Chicago, IL on Fri May 25 2018

I just purchased and I love everything, from the inside to the outside and performance & features are great. I really love the comfort and features and reliability. In addition is great on gas.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13