NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2017 Sentra

Consumer Reviews

2017 Nissan Sentra

$9,405 - $17,321  MSRP Range
2017 Nissan Sentra

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

227 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Nissan Sentra?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

101 - 110 of 227 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable car I owned , Great Vehicle & Price

by KIKOSUAVE from New Hyde Park , NY on Sat Jun 10 2017

This car exceeded my expectations . It is reliable , has three modes . It has economical , drive , and sport mode. You can feel the performance difference in Sport mode . More than enough power to commute from work and back . Great for trips the vehicle overall is very comfortable and roomy . The trunk space is great as well . Overall a great vehicle .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nissan sentra 2017

by Yeidylee from Maryland on Mon Jul 24 2017

Comes with backup camera, is the best car ive ever test in my life. Is very comfortable. No issues at all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Dream to Own!!!!

by Stefychel from TN on Tue May 16 2017

This car model has been updated dramatically since I first owned a Sentra back in 1998!!!! It has a sleek sexy body and looks more like a sports car than a 4 door sedan. It handles smooth and perfectly and I would encourage anyone that wants a nice size car to look this one up!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car yet to drive

by Mjones from on Thu Jun 08 2017

I love my new car very good on gas and a safe drive very relaxin and spaceous the phone connection is awesome.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Vehicle

by Bryanna from Danville, Pa on Wed Feb 07 2018

I think this car is very roomy, great for a small family vehicle, efficient on gas, and well worth the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my New Nissan

by Oorobinson from Atlanta, GA on Thu Jul 27 2017

My new Nissan Sentra is WONDERFUL!!!! I love it and the customer service that I receive from Ms Bankston was GREAT!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very serviceable pre-owned vehicle

by Rambling Rick from Temple, Texas on Wed Jun 20 2018

This pre-owned vehicle was in excellent condition and a perfect car for our Granddaughter, who is headed off to college this fall. It was a 2017 model with only 45,000 miles on it, and if maintained properly could last for all the time she is in school and perhaps even beyond. We were pleased with the value for the money paid for the vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great valuable car ever!

by Thanks2NissanOfOmaha from Omaha, NE on Thu Apr 26 2018

Smooth ride. Comfortable seat even back seats. USB ports, and also connect my cell phone. Great mileage in city and hwy. Such a reliable car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Give it a boost.

by RedalertSR from Reading,pa on Mon Nov 20 2017

All in all, this is exactly what I wanted in a car. Plenty of headroom, plenty of legroom front and rear, not bad for a 6'0" guy with tall buddies. Sync up the Bluetooth and enjoy the clarity from your Bose system, and don't forget to let the sky in with the moonroof. I bought the SR Turbo fully loaded, with the six speed manual. This car handles amazing compared to its non turbo counterparts, beefed up suspension and brakes give you plenty of confidence. Hit the sport button and really wake it up with it's more aggressive boost and steering settings, and once you've had your fun you cruise at 32mpg highway. I'd buy it again, rewarding to own and very enjoyable to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love the way the Sentra drives. Its so smooth

by Barbara from Hudson on Sat Apr 28 2018

This car is beautiful, runs so quiet and smooth. Has a super large trunk and lots of leg room! Its also very good on gas. Love love this car!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com