NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2017 Sentra

Consumer Reviews

2017 Nissan Sentra

$9,391 - $17,311  MSRP Range
2017 Nissan Sentra

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

227 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Nissan Sentra?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 227 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great value

by Darmi from Belleville, MI on Thu Jun 28 2018

Perfect car for me. I bought this used at 45000 miles. It rides smoothly, has plenty of options and I think is a great value for the money. Roomy for a small car and a huge trunk. Has a very solid feel not typical in the line of economy cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever

by Livier Magallon from Orange CA on Mon May 29 2017

These car meets all my needs, gas saver. Great engine. Runs smooth. Love it!! I would not trade it for any other car. I am very happy with my choice

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Newish Car Ive ever bought!

by MikeBlack265 from Middleboro, MA on Wed Jan 30 2019

This car looks really nice on the outside (even with my basic S package) and the inside is roomy and looks way nicer than the 2013 ford focus I traded in to get this one! Ive only owned this car for about 3 weeks and Ive already put almost a thousand miles on it because I like to drive again in this. Everything in this car has been a 10/10 so far HOWEVER my only one complaint is that the USB outlet only recognizes Apple devices through the radio. I can still use an Aux cable but the USB doesnt recognize Android which is my only complaint because this is a 2017 car, also it does not have bluetooth audio for music just for phone calls which is weird. BUT keep in mind I have the basic radio front without GPS. Overall, I love this car!! You just might need to upgrade the radio at a later point if you must have bluetooth audio. Mike

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Practical choice and money saver

by David H. from San Gabriel,CA on Thu May 31 2018

It is a nice car and very comfortable while you are driving . It is good for you commute to work and grocery shopping. Just wish it equip with back up camera. Otherwise , it is nice to own it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for its price

by Mixtape Q from CANOGA PARK on Wed Jun 28 2017

only problem i had with the vehicle is the charger. its has a great engine and works fine. Iv'e rarely had any problems with the car the design is nice and the ac works very well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It was the most prescious and most reliable car .

by Paul from Saint Petersburg on Mon Jan 07 2019

I wouldnt give it up for the world. I love my sentra. I dont care about mercedes. My sentra is my mercedes. My sentra will never die. I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

much better than the last car i owned, has a lot o

by V.J Singh from Waterford, ca on Tue May 09 2017

i love the new features equipped with this car like back up camera, blue tooth, heated seats, key less entry

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable car

by Matt brishke 90 from Chicago IL on Thu Nov 01 2018

I got my nissan in August only has 13,000 on it right now and I am pleased to say that I made the right choice choosing this car it's very reliable great on gas and drives very smooth has tones of trunk space seating is very comfortable as well I wouldn't choose any other car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new car

by Mary from Moreno valley ca on Mon Mar 13 2017

LOVE IT . ITS SO COMFORTABLE ON LONG DRIVES .I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT MY CAR. I love the body it kinda looks like a sports car . I love the sunroof and that I can drive on Eco or sports drive .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

awesome car

by Karen from ROCKLAND on Wed Feb 13 2019

this car will be great and meet my needs is very comfortable nice looking car rides nice very comfortable compact love the body stlye good on gas

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com