NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2017 Sentra

Consumer Reviews

2017 Nissan Sentra

$9,422 - $17,326  MSRP Range
2017 Nissan Sentra

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

225 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Nissan Sentra?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 225 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Sentra

by Sb from on Tue Mar 14 2017

Love it . Very comfortable and stylish. It also has many new safety features that I love. I would recommend this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My First Car

by Destiny from CT on Mon Aug 20 2018

I purchased a 2017 Nissan Sentra a month ago. It is my first car and I love it! It has all of the latest features and as a new driver it’s small enough for me to navigate comfortably and incredibly cute!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Tiharris from Harrison arkansas on Sat Apr 22 2017

This car is both beautiful on the inside as well as the outside with beautiful curves and elegant lines. Both sporty and relaxed, gets amazing fuel economy and with the economy boost it gets you even further or the sport boost to get the lead out. Amazing car through and through!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy

by Sue from Huntington Beach on Wed Mar 29 2017

Never expected to get a sedan but overall very pleased with it. Very comfortable and roomy. Nice looking and a good value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

New and happy so far

by Brian from Burlington on Fri Jun 22 2018

Car has plenty of leg and trunk room for a small car. Cockpit is full of information and entertainment. Lots of extras. I happy with my purchase so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very realiable

by Mckenziej from on Mon Apr 24 2017

The dealership was great along with the Nissan staff. I absolutely love my car and I couldn't be happier.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the car

by N1ghtwolf481 from Chicago , IL on Tue Apr 18 2017

Love my new nissan sentra. The only problem is when you forget to turn off your car then someone drives it say bye bye to your new car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Bought a Lemon

by vnllahny from San Bernardino, CA on Fri Jul 20 2018

This is the worst car I have ever owned. I have only had it 6months and there has been one problem after another. Currently went to roll(electric) up the window and the whole panel came off. Who put this car together Ugh

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Economical gas-friendly car

by margaritah3dz from Jacksonville, FL on Thu Jul 05 2018

It’s a nice gas-saver Vehicle, but I didn’t like that I had to pay extra for the safety features, like blind-spot monitor & backup camera (I learned after the fact) that other manufacturers have these items included in their base models.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

If you'd like to drive a rental car everyday.

by ZachC from Indianapolis,IN on Sat May 06 2017

I feel like I drive a rental everyday. Cheaply put together. Over priced. Nissan certainly knows how to produce a car that rips people off.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com