NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2017 Sentra

Consumer Reviews

2017 Nissan Sentra

$9,427 - $17,331  MSRP Range
2017 Nissan Sentra

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

225 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Nissan Sentra?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 225 reviews

1 out of 5 stars

Cheapest most unreliable car on the market.

by Frank Rizzo from Denver, CO on Wed Jun 19 2019

This car has horrible traction with little to no comfort room. Who ever owns this car was desperate for a really cheap overall vehicle interior is made very cheap as well. Beware

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Whenever I crank the car, it sounds Versa

by Yakob from Snellville on Tue Apr 03 2018

I PURCHASED NISSAN SENTRA. I travel a lot for business as an author and do rent Versa. Also, I had Sentra 2011 for 7 years. I may not know how other cars sound, but for sure I can tell how Versa sounds. Whenever I crank this car, I always say this car is Versa not Sentra. I may have to have it investigated it somehow.###

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Just ok car

by Unhappy buyer on Mon Jul 09 2018

I owned this car since January last year, bought it new, after 60k miles the transmission is having major issue, its not shifting properly , theres always a delay and i can hear the noise when the car is changing gears. I called the dealership and ask about the warranty and they said its out of warranty. Its so distressful when vehicle is out of warranty and it start falling apart, its like an expiration date, once warranty expires , i need to replace it again, how funny they make this cars , this manufacturer s want all our money, unbelievable.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

No Navigation

by Marc from Chicago on Mon Nov 06 2017

All ok, but not having GPS in it !! And salespeople telling you to use your cell phone instead...and this is 21 century, and you need to travel and see this beautiful Country. But using cell phone navigation instead - and a ticket in the other hand, or risking to get off the road...

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car. It is amazing to drive and ride in

by Joyce plays piano at church. from Winston-Salem, nc on Wed Feb 22 2017

I was treated so wonderfully by Gil cracy. He was such a great salesman to help me understand all the features of my car. Also he had my best interest of what I wanted and he provided that for me. I would recommend him to my friends as a great salesman to buy a car from.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Mr hale

by Car fan from Cincinnati OHIO on Thu Mar 16 2017

Burns gas sounds bad and it's band new 6 miles should kept my Cruze fill up twice a week with the Cruze once every 7 days can't wait to go back to Chevrolet nothing like Chevrolet

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car

by Shekita from DECATUR Ga on Fri Nov 09 2018

Don't understand why I should be paying for a manufacturer problem that was beyond my control other than that it is a really great car

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by shternie from on Fri Mar 24 2017

Really enjoying my sentra! The ride is smooth and pleasant and it's easy to keep clean - still feels brand new a month later!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nissan Sentra

by Jerry from Weatherford, Texas on Thu Mar 30 2017

This is the best car I could have ever hoped for. It is so smooth going down the road. Like a dream.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service

by Chancellorhp from Warrenton, Va on Wed Apr 05 2017

Buying a car from a dealership was phenomenally easy. The way Craig Phillips treated me as a customer makes want to tell my story to anyone in need or wanting a car. Whether it was used, leased, or a new car , the service Craig provides with buying a new car was exceptional. When I entered the Sheehy Nissan store of Manassas I was overwhelmed by the though of the prices of a new car. I wanted a new car. I also thought buying a new car would have been miserable for the wait time. Obviously I was wrong because I'm typing a good review. As soon as I told Mr.Phillips what I wanted he knew what fit my style as well as my budget. It's understandable that it would take time but I was in and out of there continuing my day in a brand new car. I did have a doubt in my mind about getting a new car. Mr.Phillips treated me with the upmost respect on my decision for my budget. I thank him and this is my testimony for buying a Nissan from Craig Phillips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com