NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2017 Sentra

Consumer Reviews

2017 Nissan Sentra

$9,428 - $17,336  MSRP Range
2017 Nissan Sentra

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

225 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Nissan Sentra?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

51 - 60 of 225 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Smoothest ride!

by ShalondaR94 from on Mon Mar 27 2017

I love my 2017 Sentra! It's power in a small package yet it saves gas. It rides smoother than any other car I've owned

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loyalty Experienced

by Tee Tara from Birmingham, Alabama on Sat Mar 18 2017

I've always experienced dependability with Nissan vehicles. After my first Nissan proved to be dependable, I never had a desire to purchase anything other than another Nissan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

nice car

by pennyd079 from Milton, Wisconsin on Sun Jan 14 2018

could do better on gas, got better gas mileage with my Cruz. if i don't have the heat turned up over half way it feels like it's blowing cold air out on the far right side, i love that you only have to have the key on you to get in and start your car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best

by Nicole Ramus from on Wed Mar 29 2017

Couldn't be more happy with the car I got. Definitely satisfied with everything. This car is everything I could've asked for and then some!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Dream to Own!!!!

by Stefychel from TN on Tue May 16 2017

This car model has been updated dramatically since I first owned a Sentra back in 1998!!!! It has a sleek sexy body and looks more like a sports car than a 4 door sedan. It handles smooth and perfectly and I would encourage anyone that wants a nice size car to look this one up!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

17 SR Turbo

by Chuckster from Dallas on Sun May 21 2017

Purchased used I like how there is not many models of this trim. The fuel economy is great not a rocket but not real sluggish either. Very comfortable seats, firm and provide great support which is good for road trips!! Overall I have no complaints at all other than possibly lowering the suspension!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Affordable, stylish, and reliable

by Jrstevens1989 from Eden, NC on Sun May 28 2017

I love my new Sentra! Beautiful interior and exterior styling, great gas mileage, and the lasting reputation that Nissan has, I look forward to many miles and years with this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love this car

by Nalasmama from Sacramento, CA on Thu May 04 2017

i think that it is an excellent deal for the price you pay and has so many great features. I love the way it drives and its really comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Sentra !!!

by Crystal "Big City" from Virginia Beach on Fri Mar 02 2018

I love the Sentra. I have owned two. The 2017 is more spacious than the 2009 that I had. I love everything about my new Sentra.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I've owned

by Haylee McCallum from Mexia, TX on Mon May 08 2017

It is wonderful! Very comfortable, very easy to drive and great gas mileage! Love the interior and exterior design

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com