NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2017 Sentra

Consumer Reviews

2017 Nissan Sentra

$9,403 - $17,315  MSRP Range
2017 Nissan Sentra

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

227 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Nissan Sentra?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

61 - 70 of 227 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

It gets you from point A-B

by Nanikids on Sun Jul 09 2017

This car is a reliable car with space. It has a few USB plugs but no back holders, a/c units, or seats are manual and not powered like the rest of the car but overall its average for a starter or just commuter car I'm undecided if I'd recommend it but it's does what it's for

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loving my new car!

by Beth from Inverness, FL on Fri Jun 02 2017

I just bought a low mileage/ pre-owned 2017 Sentra. I had driven a 2016 model as a rental for a week and fell in love with the comfort and ease of the car, so I found one and traded in my other car. Best decision I have made in a loooong time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love this car

by Nalasmama from Sacramento, CA on Thu May 04 2017

i think that it is an excellent deal for the price you pay and has so many great features. I love the way it drives and its really comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Sentra.

by JMc from Delray Beach, FL on Tue Dec 05 2017

This is my fourth Sentra in twenty-five years and I wouldn't want any other car. I have found Sentra to be a reliable vehicle, economical to drive and a great vehicle for the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Sedan

by Eva Curto from Miami on Sat May 19 2018

Nissan Sentra is a small sedan that never will disappoint you, has plenty of room and excellent fuel economy, is very comfortable, I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Fuel Economy!

by Deryion Sturdivant from Indianapolis, IN on Fri Jul 21 2017

The Sentra is the most efficient and reliable car that I've owned. It gets great gas mileage. I consistently get above 30 mpg! The only drawback is that the car lacks power. It's a little slow when accelerating, but I'll take that for the efficiency.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best feal I ever made

by Venzett from Red Boiling Springs, TN on Sun Sep 24 2017

Awesome car. Absolutely great on gas mileage. Looks like a high end car but with a really affordable price. Love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dealer manager #1

by DECarr60 from Pasadena, TX on Wed May 31 2017

The people of Central Houston Nissan were the best I have ever experienced in the Houston area, they made me feel at home really worked to make me happy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good bang for your buck.

by stupidfatrat from Moose Jaw, SK on Tue Sep 19 2017

Great on fuel. Good value. Reliable vehicles. Interior is what you would expect from an entry level. Fit and finish is very good.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I like to my nissan senta.

by hemi on Tue Jul 11 2017

Its money worthy and reliable.it has fully comfort for small family ,Fuel average also good.small and sweet car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com