NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2017 Sentra

Consumer Reviews

2017 Nissan Sentra

$9,403 - $17,315  MSRP Range
2017 Nissan Sentra

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

227 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Nissan Sentra?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

71 - 80 of 227 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I freaking love my sentra

by Jocquillsims from Morrow Georgia on Mon Jan 08 2018

My new 2017 sentra is the best this is my first car and I'm in love with me being a college student I was in need of a good car a reliable car that can get me back and fourth to class without any problems and my car does that with ease. I love the design of my car and how the black and grey inside flows with the outside of the car it's stylish and affordable package all in one I'm so proud of this car is couldn't wait to tell everyone I met about how the good people at Nissan south helped me make buying a new car so easy and comfortable thanks Nissan south

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST OF THE BEST

by DECarr60 from Pasadena, TX on Fri Jun 02 2017

Central Houston Nissan is a great New Car dealer They treat you right better then family and I would recommend them to Everyone in our area and Beyond. Eddie Roveo was and is Number one in my books.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best

by Nicole Ramus from on Wed Mar 29 2017

Couldn't be more happy with the car I got. Definitely satisfied with everything. This car is everything I could've asked for and then some!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Sentra !!!

by Crystal "Big City" from Virginia Beach on Fri Mar 02 2018

I love the Sentra. I have owned two. The 2017 is more spacious than the 2009 that I had. I love everything about my new Sentra.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

17 SR Turbo

by Chuckster from Dallas on Sun May 21 2017

Purchased used I like how there is not many models of this trim. The fuel economy is great not a rocket but not real sluggish either. Very comfortable seats, firm and provide great support which is good for road trips!! Overall I have no complaints at all other than possibly lowering the suspension!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most economical car I’ve owned

by Dmt from Pueblo, CO on Sat Feb 03 2018

This car has great amenities, plenty of leg room front and back and very comfortable yet a sporty twist.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good bang for your buck.

by stupidfatrat from Moose Jaw, SK on Tue Sep 19 2017

Great on fuel. Good value. Reliable vehicles. Interior is what you would expect from an entry level. Fit and finish is very good.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loving my new car!

by Beth from Inverness, FL on Fri Jun 02 2017

I just bought a low mileage/ pre-owned 2017 Sentra. I had driven a 2016 model as a rental for a week and fell in love with the comfort and ease of the car, so I found one and traded in my other car. Best decision I have made in a loooong time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Dream to Own!!!!

by Stefychel from TN on Tue May 16 2017

This car model has been updated dramatically since I first owned a Sentra back in 1998!!!! It has a sleek sexy body and looks more like a sports car than a 4 door sedan. It handles smooth and perfectly and I would encourage anyone that wants a nice size car to look this one up!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I've owned

by Haylee McCallum from Mexia, TX on Mon May 08 2017

It is wonderful! Very comfortable, very easy to drive and great gas mileage! Love the interior and exterior design

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com