NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2017 Sentra

Consumer Reviews

2017 Nissan Sentra

$9,405 - $17,321  MSRP Range
2017 Nissan Sentra

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

227 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Nissan Sentra?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

81 - 90 of 227 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

17 SR Turbo

by Chuckster from Dallas on Sun May 21 2017

Purchased used I like how there is not many models of this trim. The fuel economy is great not a rocket but not real sluggish either. Very comfortable seats, firm and provide great support which is good for road trips!! Overall I have no complaints at all other than possibly lowering the suspension!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Overall I love my car

by Mary from Cincinnati, OH on Sun Sep 10 2017

I purchased the SR Turbo 6 speed manual, fully loaded and thus far I'm loving it. It could be a bit quicker on acceleration but it does move fairly quick I've not had any issues on the highway entrance ramps. The center console is lacking a bit on storage. I've registered up to 39mpg in regular mode but average for sport mode is usually 29-30mpg it also has eco mode however I have not used it as it takes all power away.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dealer manager #1

by DECarr60 from Pasadena, TX on Wed May 31 2017

The people of Central Houston Nissan were the best I have ever experienced in the Houston area, they made me feel at home really worked to make me happy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best

by Nicole Ramus from on Wed Mar 29 2017

Couldn't be more happy with the car I got. Definitely satisfied with everything. This car is everything I could've asked for and then some!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Sentra !!!

by Crystal "Big City" from Virginia Beach on Fri Mar 02 2018

I love the Sentra. I have owned two. The 2017 is more spacious than the 2009 that I had. I love everything about my new Sentra.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I like to my nissan senta.

by hemi on Tue Jul 11 2017

Its money worthy and reliable.it has fully comfort for small family ,Fuel average also good.small and sweet car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good bang for your buck.

by stupidfatrat from Moose Jaw, SK on Tue Sep 19 2017

Great on fuel. Good value. Reliable vehicles. Interior is what you would expect from an entry level. Fit and finish is very good.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A super gas saver

by S. Stockdale from Ellenwood, GA on Thu Feb 08 2018

This car is great for a small family or single person. Easy to drive and park. Excellent on gas and cheap to fill up!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love Nissans

by Emily from Portland on Tue Jan 23 2018

I am very happy driving my new Sentra. It suits my lifestyle,is affordable, and gets great gas mileage!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My sentra s is a smooth ride

by Hyper cruiser from El paso Texas on Wed Oct 18 2017

My sentra s has the cvt transmission. I can squeeze 48.9 mpg ave on the highway going 55 mph on eco mode. And 33 mpg ave in city. Normal and sport mode still gives me good mpg. Remember to air tires with nitrogen to 39 psi .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com