NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Sentra

Consumer Reviews

2018 Nissan Sentra

$9,226 - $23,274  MSRP Range
2018 Nissan Sentra

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

133 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Nissan Sentra?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

101 - 110 of 133 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Turbo is great. Comfortable seats. Love it

by Cuse from Rochester ny on Tue Nov 13 2018

Car is xxxxing quick. You step on it and turbo will comb your nut sack hair back. Not the coolest car but pretty sweet for an old xxxx like me

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've had yet!

by jenst from lisbon, ct on Mon Nov 19 2018

This car has by far succeeded my expectations. It looks beautiful, it's comfortable, runs beyond well and is simply amazing on gas! Twenty eight dollars filled the tank and it lasts me over a week. I love the back up camera as well as the brake sensor in the front.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First New Car in 20 years

by StarGbgBuyer from Pittsburgh, PA on Sat Nov 24 2018

Great price offers driver an excellent entry level driving experience. The "professional" reviews are BS. Beautiful exterior. Comfortable interior. Smooth, quiet ride. Compared to the old vehicles I've been driving, this car is a Godsend. The Powder White is the sharpest looking. And lots of Crome add to that classy appearance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sentra SR

by Jen from Barre, VT on Mon Jun 18 2018

I fell in love and decided to trade up! There is no regret and I will trade it for another Sentra in a few years!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I am in love with this car!!!

by JCRedaelli from sarasota, Florida on Tue Dec 18 2018

Best value for price. Love to drive it. Great safety features. Beautiful. Great gas efficiency. Love this car. Lots of space inside. Nice look andand over all safe.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great small vehicle. Good on gas is what i like ab

by Jabakerusa1 from GARNER on Thu Jun 14 2018

Its a good vehicle. I like it getting use to it. I drive in the city to see how many miles i get. So far i get good mileage

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most realiable car I've owned

by Josel from Seattle WA on Fri Jun 22 2018

un carro a mis necesidades..amplio espacio para mis piernas al frente y atras, el sonido exterior es poco y muy comodo de manejar. Lo recomiendo

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the most reliable cars I have driven.

by Romacars from FARMINGTON HILLS, mi on Wed Nov 21 2018

I think this vehicle is on par with Honda's and Toyotas. I am shocked that many don't see then on the same level. This car runs smoothly and is totally a gas saver.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most amazing car I have owned

by JoannaL20 from Stockton, ca on Sun Jan 20 2019

I love this vehicle. it has an amazing interior of the car. it runs so perfectly and is really reliable. cant wait to pass it down to my daughter

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

They take care of their customers

by Starrkss from Lima Ohio on Sun May 27 2018

The car is great, but the customer service is outstanding. I bought a Leaf to begin with, and couldn't figure out why it would only charge to 80 some miles, not the 100 or so that was advertised. Their service department inspected it and it was then that we found out the car had the smaller battery which could not be switched out or retook fitted to hold the larger charge. The dealership took the car back and we exchanged it for the sentra. I am beyond impressed with their customer service. They have my business from now on.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com