NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Sentra

Consumer Reviews

2018 Nissan Sentra

$9,127 - $23,339  MSRP Range
2018 Nissan Sentra

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

132 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Nissan Sentra?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 132 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

There's nothing morr satisfying than a reliable ca

by Pearledition from Richmond, Virginia on Mon Dec 03 2018

I love my Nissan Sentra! I have the Midnight Edition, and I'm often compliment on the sporty look of it. The enterior is spacious with plenty of leg room. I like the fact that it has an "econo" button which helps conserve gas. I also like all of the options at my fingertips...cd, media, etc. I love my car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with our purchase

by Lucarelli from Gansevoort on Sat Apr 20 2019

Very happy. Were leasimg and will trade in next yr. For another nissan. We would like an suv for the winter months. Otherwise car is great.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Felt good test drive

by Chuck w from Bradenton.fla on Sun Apr 08 2018

Very roomy nice set up love the dual air wish it had navigation but everything else seemed to be great has all the safety in a car love the hands free phone

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My new car

by Barbara from St. Joseph. Mo on Tue Dec 18 2018

I love this car its sporty looking but practial. The interior is spacious and comfortable. Road handling is a breeze. Economical on gas. And a radio system to bop to!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Sexy vehicle I've ever owned

by Rashia from Washington DC on Wed Jan 09 2019

I love the body style of the Sentra Midnight Edition so smooth and can fit in tight places. The black rims are so sexy. The trunk is huge. The inside is roomy and comfortable. The vehicle sits high up off the ground. I love all the USB ports I mean my kids/ nieces and nephews love the ports. I love the way people stare at it. It's so much like me small , cut in the right places and SEXY. Thank you Passport Nissan ❤️🎉

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

It is my second one. Comfortable and reliable.

by ASilva from Walled Lake, MI on Wed Jul 18 2018

I have all that I need on this car. I can save some money because of the low fuel consumption. USP Ports, rear cam, good trunk size, etc.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My sentra drives so well, I love this car

by Cynthia C from Plainville, Ct. on Sat May 05 2018

this car is great! roomy front and back trunk space is great, I'm loving my new car. gas mileage is great for commuting back and forth to work.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable, comfy & just what I need!

by Lexy from Locust Grove, Ga on Mon Jun 04 2018

It is good for me and my small family. Gets me to & from places I need to be. The Perfect ride for me and my kids!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Mini Maxima

by Pattyo from Smyrna, TN on Fri Oct 19 2018

This is my 2nd Sentra. Bought the loaded SL version. Very similar to my 2013 Altima in terms of add ons. I imagine it’s similar to Maxima’s. Was originally thinking about buying the Maxima. Decided not to because as a retired person, I primarily use my car for errands and the Sentra made more sense.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Muy bonito carro y comodo

by Maricela on Sat May 12 2018

Es un carro muy c�modo y esta muy bonito no gasta mucho gas y corre bien y el color es muy bello me gusta mucho lo recomiendo

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com