2020 Sentra

Consumer Reviews

2020 Nissan Sentra

$16,014 - $24,042  MSRP Range
2020 Nissan Sentra

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

38 Reviews
87% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.1 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Nissan Sentra?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 38 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2020 Sentra SR

by Daniel x2 from Memphis,TN on Sun Feb 23 2020

This car is shockingly awesome. Nissan did a WONDERFUL job with this redesign. I couldn’t believe how much legroom I had being right at 6ft tall. Standard equipment is very generous for such an inexpensive car, and you can get one with every option for around 23k. If you’ve never experienced the “zero gravity” seats, you’re missing out. It’s not very quick,but good enough. Definitely worth a look.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Sentra is beautiful and the most gas efficient.

by DarrielleSentra from Toledo, Ohio on Fri Mar 20 2020

This vehicle is very nice! Drives smooth, very reliable and I love the particular model I have. It’s great on gas and I wouldn’t trade it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the design, temperature comfort and seat adju

by Kathy from Hemet, CA on Mon Jun 08 2020

I love the power seat adjustments and the air conditioning adjustments. Backup camera and fingertip choices. Luxury and easy to drive. So many fingertip control buttons.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Car is sporty, fun to drive.

by Batman's Stuff from Los Angeles, CA on Thu Feb 27 2020

My family has owned Nissan's for the last several years. The new 2020 Sentra RS is sporty and fun to drive with all the safety equipment offerred by Nissan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nissan hit it out of the park!

by Happybuyer on Sun Oct 04 2020

Traded in my Audi A4 for new 2020 Nissan Sentra. Although I loved my Audi, I do not feel that I’ve compromised at all. The SV premium model is fully equipped! It is like driving a mini Maxima. I love it. It has plenty of pep. The seats are very comfortable. All the controls are right there. It does not have Navigation, but I usually use Waze on my phone which connects through Bluetooth and iplay on the console. Great safety features too. I have driven a lot of rental cars. All different makes and models. Nissan cars are my favorite on the rental lots and they have hit it out of the park with the 2020 Nissan Sentra.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

CABIN NOISY=MUST BE TIRES

by PHIL SIN from SACRAMENTO, CA on Sun Oct 11 2020

EXCESSIVE CABIN NOISE, COULD BE TIRES(AND I'M HARD OF HEARING) OTHERWISE NICE CAR WITH A LOT OF BELLS AND WHISTLES!!!! GO TEST DRIVE ONE YOU WILL BE IMPRESSED

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Verrry Economical!

by Traye from Leesville LA on Sun Aug 02 2020

This car is just perfect especially on Gas ,very comfortable. Has a sporty look like the Honda Accord and performs just as well the reason I love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Extremely pleased

by Ann McDaniel from Bristol, TN on Wed Jul 01 2020

Just purchased my new 2020 Nissan Sentra. Very pleased with the sales person Bonnie West and how she worked so diligently to assure that we were satisfied with our purchases. Thank you dear lady!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2020 Nissan Sentra is sharp

by Matt from Rome Ga on Mon Jun 29 2020

The 2020 Nissan Sentra is a sharp vehicle. It is way better lookin than its previous year models. Drives good a ton of features at a fair price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great gas mileage

by Kaliko73 from Anderson,IN on Thu Mar 25 2021

This car has exceeded my expectations. This is first time I’ve ever owned a brand new car. I highly recommend a Nissan Sentra. Great gas mileage!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4