2018 Titan XD

Consumer Reviews

2018 Nissan Titan XD

$28,070 - $48,654  MSRP Range
2018 Nissan Titan XD

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

31 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Nissan Titan XD?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 31 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Nissan Titan XD

by Red "Fire" Truck on Tue Jul 17 2018

I absolutely love my truck!!! I am a 6' tall female with very long legs and I need the extra space for my school bag and other belongings. This truck will seat 6 people easily. It is red with silver trim and will definitely get up and go when the situation arises... lol. I love this truck and hope to have it for a very long time!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Purchase

by NissanTitanFisky from Kiyimat, BC on Sun Sep 23 2018

Just purchased a 2018 Nissan Titan XD with a 5.0L Cummins diesel - amazing truck with more than enough power. Go for a test drive in this truck and you will take it home!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck if you are towing a trailer

by Mpage from West Chester, PA on Mon Oct 14 2019

I bought my 2017 Titan XD Diesel barely used with 11k miles on the clock. I was coming out of a 2017 Silverado I had bought new 2.5 years prior. I was a bit hesitant at first as some of the reviews I had read said that Nissan missed the mark with this truck. This couldn’t be further from the truth. While yes the Titan XD is only rated to pull about the same or slightly more than the half tons it’s how it does it that makes the difference. Hook up an 8k to 10k trailer to the Titan XD and to any regular half ton and you’ll notice the difference right away. The extra weight of the truck and it’s heavier duty components make for a far better and safer towing experience. The Cummins diesel cruises along below 2k RPM’s pulling the same trailer my Silverado would be screaming at 4K RPMs .the bottom line is If your looking hard core work truck and think this is an alternative to a true 2500 you’ll likely be disappointed. If you are looking for something that will pull your travel trailer with ease and confidence yet still be an everyday truck you can live with this is likely the truck for you.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck for work and Play

by Jbates from Jeffersonville on Wed Apr 17 2019

Has more accessories then I will use a great value. A joy to drive everyday. I would recommend the truck to anyone. I really like everything about it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

xx eng. light x 5 on both trucks <17k miles each

by Rancher from Kerrville, Tx on Wed Jun 12 2019

Love/HATE. xx. eng. light really pissing us off. Water INSIDE wiring harness on 1. Dealership has had an earful from me. Thinking @ a buyback.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

bought it. love it. just large enough.

by harryhabrams from BALLSTON SPA on Mon May 13 2019

tows over 10,000. very comfortable. quiet and smooth. great features like bed step, cleat rails, blind spot warning. also shifts from 2 to 4 wd on the fly. seats are unmatched.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This truck should be nicknamed THEBEAST

by PETE from Boaz Al on Thu Jun 07 2018

AWESOME, This Truck has power to burn and will tow anything you hook to it. The Cummings diesel engine and 6 speed allison transmission will last forever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I was hesitant at first but I’m sold now.

by JT from Savanah GA on Fri Nov 16 2018

I purchased the XD model and I have zero complaints. Yes I have to reach over a little far to adjust the thermostat which does get annoying but other than that nothing else really. Working on the truck is fairly easy also (changing your own oil). With this Cummins coming out the box pulling 12,500 well its a no brainer as I pull a lot. Actually this diesel was meant for the Ram but Fiat who owns Dodge/Ram wanted to put in their own Maserati (Fiat owned) designed Diesel engine. Hence the eco diesel which only pulls 7500 lbs. I guess point goes to Nissan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my truck

by H. Blaine from Maypearl, Tx on Fri Nov 30 2018

This truck has everything I wanted in a truck; 4x4, 4 doors, lots of space in the back seat, lots of cup holders, all the way around cameras, seats are comfortable, and the interior is excellant quaility. The only thing it lacked was a dvd player for my 3 year old.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So nice I bought it!

by Cjuring0213 from Burnsville MN on Mon May 04 2020

Awesome truck! After the test drive I determined to run some numbers and see what the dealership had to offer. Kal Xiong and his sales manager did a great job getting me through the process. I want to say if I didn’t have errands to run I could have taken the truck home the same day and the whole signing process would have only taken roughly 30-40min after approval!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com