2012 Versa

Consumer Reviews

2012 Nissan Versa

$3,289 - $10,981  MSRP Range
2012 Nissan Versa

Review Score

4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

76 Reviews
76% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.1 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2012 Nissan Versa?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

61 - 70 of 76 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Best gas mileage ever own

by Gabyb12 on Tue Aug 15 2017

This car met all of my needs. It has the basic interior designs; however it was the travel car I needed. I commute a lot and this was perfect

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Its a very economical car for the price.

by Greekgirl from Bakersfield, ca on Fri Aug 24 2018

Unfortunately, the front seats don't go back very far, so if you are tall, this may not be the car for you.other than that I'm very happy with my little economy car.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Just run away

by Ken from Ballston Lake, NY on Tue Mar 13 2018

Worst car I've ever owned in 35 plus years of driving. Their CVT is the worst ever. It will fail due to poor design. Ask any local transmission shop and they will tell you the same thing, the CVT in the Versa is junk. Plus you can't repair a bad CVT, the entire transmission has to be replaced. Cost is between 3000 to 4500 dollars.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Was not a good fit for me

by Brenda from Portland Oregon on Sat Apr 14 2018

Had no power did not handle well in the snow. Loud road noise. No arm rest bad cup location. Will not buy another it felt cheaply made.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great little car

by p40pete from Pennsylvania on Thu Jun 15 2017

Excellent room and great MPG, great little car. Good everything and good value, and peppy too. Love Nissan

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by stephanie from arlington , Texas on Tue Dec 19 2017

I would recommend any and ever body to come see bill and lone star motors If you are in need for a great car .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Dollar for Dollar Auto purchase I have made.

by Ollie from Marlboro, NY on Wed Dec 13 2017

This car is exactly what I needed for short commute. Great on gas, has ample get up and go, cargo space and passenger room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Wasn't what I wanted.

by Jellybeanashley97 from Olympia, WA on Wed Jul 19 2017

Nice looking car, easy to drive, hardky any blind spots, however interior wasn't very nice so it wasn't for me.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the best small car

by Eva from Skokie Il on Sat Jun 24 2017

Since I own this car (2012) I had no major problem but thanks to Don Mekola who advised me how important is a regular check up

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Frantastic from Irving tc on Wed Jul 12 2017

Would be awesome help to my life.love the size the mpg and smooth ride clean and the pick up is great

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Our Take on the 2012 Nissan Versa

The 2012 Nissan Versa sedan is about as compelling as an old dishwasher, but its fuel efficiency, roominess and unrivaled value will get a lot of shoppers to overlook that.

Economy cars boast sharper looks and more features than ever, but they're inching up in price — frustrating anyone who wants cheap wheels above all else. There's still hope: Redesigned for 2012, the Versa sedan starts at $10,990, making it the least-expensive 2012 model year in the U.S. For around $14,500, it's the least expensive car with an automatic transmission, air conditioning and power windows. If a low car payment matters most, mark your calendar. The Versa goes on sale in August.

The sedan comes in S, SV and SL... Read More