2012 Versa

Consumer Reviews
2012 Nissan Versa

Change Vehicle
4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

75 Reviews
2012 Nissan Versa
4.2 out of 5 starsComfort
3.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.2 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

61 - 70 of 75 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Best gas mileage ever own

by Gabyb12 on August 15, 2017

This car met all of my needs. It has the basic interior designs; however it was the travel car I needed. I commute a lot and this was perfect

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Just run away

by Ken from Ballston Lake, NY on March 13, 2018

Worst car I've ever owned in 35 plus years of driving. Their CVT is the worst ever. It will fail due to poor design. Ask any local transmission shop and they will tell you the same thing, the CVT in the Versa is junk. Plus you can't repair a bad CVT, the entire transmission has to be replaced. Cost is between 3000 to 4500 dollars.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Dollar for Dollar Auto purchase I have made.

by Ollie from Marlboro, NY on December 13, 2017

This car is exactly what I needed for short commute. Great on gas, has ample get up and go, cargo space and passenger room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Was not a good fit for me

by Brenda from Portland Oregon on April 14, 2018

Had no power did not handle well in the snow. Loud road noise. No arm rest bad cup location. Will not buy another it felt cheaply made.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the best small car

by Eva from Skokie Il on June 24, 2017

Since I own this car (2012) I had no major problem but thanks to Don Mekola who advised me how important is a regular check up

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice car. It's my sixth Nissan. I like Nissan.

by Gonzalo from Victoria, TX on June 14, 2017

I liked this car since i saw it at the dealer. The best thing was that it's a Nissan. Since long time ago I have prefference for this brand. For me is a good car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by stephanie from arlington , Texas on December 19, 2017

I would recommend any and ever body to come see bill and lone star motors If you are in need for a great car .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Frantastic from Irving tc on July 12, 2017

Would be awesome help to my life.love the size the mpg and smooth ride clean and the pick up is great

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Wasn't what I wanted.

by Jellybeanashley97 from Olympia, WA on July 19, 2017

Nice looking car, easy to drive, hardky any blind spots, however interior wasn't very nice so it wasn't for me.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great little car

by p40pete from Pennsylvania on June 15, 2017

Excellent room and great MPG, great little car. Good everything and good value, and peppy too. Love Nissan

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Our Expert Review: 2012 Nissan Versa