Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2012 Versa

Consumer Reviews

2012 Nissan Versa

$3,144 - $10,784  MSRP Range
2012 Nissan Versa

Review Score

4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

80 Reviews
76% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.1 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2012 Nissan Versa?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

61 - 70 of 80 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Nissan Versa

by Manaualfun from Virginia on Thu Oct 20 2011

2012 model has much more rooms than any of other autocompanies with the same class. 5 speed manual transmission is definately felling more powerful than Accent, even the house power is less on the paper. The price is less expensive. I would recommend it to anyone ot give a try.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best gas mileage ever own

by Gabyb12 on Tue Aug 15 2017

This car met all of my needs. It has the basic interior designs; however it was the travel car I needed. I commute a lot and this was perfect

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Its a very economical car for the price.

by Greekgirl from Bakersfield, ca on Fri Aug 24 2018

Unfortunately, the front seats don't go back very far, so if you are tall, this may not be the car for you.other than that I'm very happy with my little economy car.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Just run away

by Ken from Ballston Lake, NY on Tue Mar 13 2018

Worst car I've ever owned in 35 plus years of driving. Their CVT is the worst ever. It will fail due to poor design. Ask any local transmission shop and they will tell you the same thing, the CVT in the Versa is junk. Plus you can't repair a bad CVT, the entire transmission has to be replaced. Cost is between 3000 to 4500 dollars.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Was not a good fit for me

by Brenda from Portland Oregon on Sat Apr 14 2018

Had no power did not handle well in the snow. Loud road noise. No arm rest bad cup location. Will not buy another it felt cheaply made.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by stephanie from arlington , Texas on Tue Dec 19 2017

I would recommend any and ever body to come see bill and lone star motors If you are in need for a great car .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Dollar for Dollar Auto purchase I have made.

by Ollie from Marlboro, NY on Wed Dec 13 2017

This car is exactly what I needed for short commute. Great on gas, has ample get up and go, cargo space and passenger room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great little car

by p40pete from Pennsylvania on Thu Jun 15 2017

Excellent room and great MPG, great little car. Good everything and good value, and peppy too. Love Nissan

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Frantastic from Irving tc on Wed Jul 12 2017

Would be awesome help to my life.love the size the mpg and smooth ride clean and the pick up is great

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Wasn't what I wanted.

by Jellybeanashley97 from Olympia, WA on Wed Jul 19 2017

Nice looking car, easy to drive, hardky any blind spots, however interior wasn't very nice so it wasn't for me.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Our Take on the 2012 Nissan Versa


Even with its redesign for the 2012 model year, the Nissan Versa sedan remains a utilitarian subcompact that gets the job done but won't blow away owners with its extras.

Think of the Versa as the flathead screwdriver in your toolbox. This sedan gets from Point A to Point B really well. Like the screwdriver, the Versa is rather bare-bones. There's not a lot to get excited about in terms of features or design cues.

Instead, get excited about its functionality and price. A Versa bragging point is its low starting price. The 2012 sedan has a starting MSRP of $10,990 and is the most affordable new car on the market. My Versa SL sedan cost $15,560. The Versa is also available as a hatchback.

The Versa... Read More