2015 Xterra

Consumer Reviews

2015 Nissan Xterra

$16,130 - $32,554  MSRP Range
2015 Nissan Xterra

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

12 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Nissan Xterra?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Powerful Engine and sturdy frame

by xterrafan from Yucca Valley, CA on Tue Jun 23 2015

This is the last year they will make this SUV. This is the last SUV built on a truck frame. The only thing that compares to this is a Jeep. The towing capacity is 5,000 pounds and the engine is STRONG! This SUV feels solid. Very easy to back up and park. Came with a towing package and fog lights which is great. Had a pair of high quality tires. plenty of room for my german shepherd and 2 kids in the back seat. The back seats fold down perfectly flat or can be removed. I love having the ability to adjust the lower seat for lumbar support. The gas mileage is 15 mpg in the city and 20 or so on the fwy. I'd rather have a solid, strong vehicle like this then some light weight flimsy disposable car that gets better gas mileage. The traction control button is a really cool, useful feature. I can actually lay down diagonally in the back which would be useful for camping. The front seats recline very far back. I can plug my eye pad in as well which is very convenient. Not a cheap boxy looking toy like the new cross over wanna be SUV's they have out now, but a real solid vehicle. The gas mileage is the worse thing about it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Xterra

by Happy Xterra Owner from San Diego, CA on Tue Jan 05 2016

Bought this to be a work vehicle. Smallest, strongest, most agile and easy-to-park tow vehicle around! (So very sorry Nissan stopped making these in 2015!) I am looking forward to using it, but to ask a new car owner to rate reliability is stupid. Ask us after 40,000; 90,000 and 130,000 miles! (for instance my Nissan Altima Hybrid is going strong at 134,000 miles!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by My Xterra from SLC on Tue Apr 17 2018

Xterra’s are great to own I owned one years ago I just had to get the last year that they made them which is a 2015.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

it is very good and comfortable car

by Makol from Fort Worth, TX 76053 on Mon May 29 2017

it is very nice car and I would recommended to my friends/relatives. And I will buy it again if I have to

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable ,comfortable , pretty nissan xterra

by Deb P from Swansea , Illinois on Wed Jul 05 2017

Nissan xterra is a tough time vehicle with comfort and reliability. Comes in.ametal flake blue that is beautiful

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Sports Vehicle

by Outdoor People from Whitesboro, NY on Fri Dec 29 2017

The Xterra meets all our needs. We use it to go fishing, hiking or simply just transporting the family to where we need to go.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Absolutely serves its intended use

by JJJ on Sun Dec 10 2017

Could not have found a better SUV. It has handled every task I put it through. Do a lot of off roading, hiking, and camping. My Xterra is the bomb.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I've Ever Had

by Erik vS from Avon, CT on Sat Feb 24 2018

This is my 3rd Xterra and I absolutely love it. I can't say enough great things about these things. If I could, I would drive Xterras for the rest of time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

What's going on Nissan Sentra I am excited about t

by Steeler fan Nissan believer.. Royal Roy from Santa Ana, CA. on Sat Aug 12 2017

I'm still not sure what to think of it I will know more when I get to drive it again. I know that I want of comfort driving car that I can take cross-country on vacation and pull over anywhere recline the seats and take a nap

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Not what I exoected

by SonjaGSD from Troy, MO on Wed Sep 12 2018

Very rugged with many manual functions, including seat adjustments. I was looking for bright red and it was Crimson red instead. It was designed for off road adventures. I was looking for an all wheel drive that could manage an incline and rock road in the winter. The car is really cool, it just didn't have what I really wanted.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2