1999 Grand Voyager

Consumer Reviews
1999 Plymouth Grand Voyager

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

8 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.9 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Grand Voyager SE

by Manda from Carthage, TX on March 17, 2011

I love my van, and wouldn't trade it for anything else in the world!! It has plenty of room for my family and my pets, and all of my camping gear at the same time!!! It's comfortable, and was very much worth the price!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable, Practical, and Affordable

by Mom of Three With Lots of Activities from California on August 30, 2007

We have owned two Plymouth Grand Voyagers since 1992. They have been reliable, affordable, and extremely useful for carrying all of the "stuff" needed when kids are young. I love the quad seating in the middle because it puts some space between the children. I also love that the seats can be moved around to some degree which gave us flexibility when we needed to move items or when we traveled. The extra space in the back on the Grand Voyager is also very useful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

just keeps going...

by charly from Utah on May 3, 2011

I have owned my van for over 10 years... we are now over 160000 miles... other than regular maintaince I haven't had problems with her... only complaint... window motors seem to burn out quickly... but she still runs well and looks good.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I have owned!

by Rowdie from San Antonio, TX on September 14, 2006

178,000 miles and still going strong. The only thing other than regular maintenance and brakes that I have replaced was the tension pulley for surpentine belt. It has been through 2 crashes and still keeps going. 3.3 V6 has been very dependable. If I had more kids I would definately buy another one!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best bang for your buck van!!

by mark l from california on August 29, 2006

just smogged mine and it passed califonia emmission standard. im very happy with it. it never gave me any problems. of course its a very comfortable van. get the expresso model you will like it. its very ccomfortable too. i love my van.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

178,000 and just broken in

by Van Man from San Antonio, TX on October 27, 2006

I have over 178,000 miles and have not had a major mechanical problem. Reliable and Excellent value. Turned it over to my Teenage Daughters to drive and is still running great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

good entervan conversion great for wheelchair pers

by handicap from dallas oregon on August 25, 2017

wife liked the easy in and out with power ramp and wheelchair tie downs so she could set in the front

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I love this van. Perfect for my growing family!

by Queenery17 on July 20, 2017

I have owned this vehicle for the past 3 years and I love driving it. The seats and arm rest are comfortable, the drive is smooth and powerful. I've had small repairs and maintenance done as with any vehicle. My only complaint is that I am having to get the same repair done twice within 3 years. The fan/ relay was initially repaired when I first got it and now 3 years later I'm having to get it fixed again plus the belts may need replacement again as well which I also had done a couple of years ago. Overall, it's a great family vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1