1999 Prowler

Consumer Reviews

1999 Plymouth Prowler

$22,338 - $35,662  MSRP Range
1999 Plymouth Prowler

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

9 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1999 Plymouth Prowler?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Lots of fun

by Viperkim from Oswego on Sun May 07 2017

For this kind of money it's a great car lot of fun always wanted one since they came out 2 great bang for the buck

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent eye catching & sport performance car

by BostonCam from Boston on Tue Jul 18 2017

This is a sporty performance car that captures what a open-wheel convertible is meant to be. Excellent looks and handling. Fun to drive and be seen in.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

GREATEST CAR EVER

by FROMFRESNO from FRESNO,CA on Thu May 18 2017

ITS REALLY FUN , I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS CAR TO ANYONE . IT TURNS HEADS EVER WERE. .................................................................................................................................................................................................

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the most reliable & unique cars I've owned

by PR from Edmond, OK on Sat Feb 10 2018

Love it. Sporty, unique body style, quick, different. Car stands out, has been trouble free for me for the past 12 years that I have owned it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

1999 Plymouth Prowler

by JPoluga from Memphis, Tn on Thu Jul 05 2018

Before I purchased this car I read several reviews and watched a few you tube videos on the car. This car rides incredible and I purchased this vehicle with 30,000 miles on it. Considering the technology for 1999 this car rides and handles incredibly. The stereo for 1999 is what it is. The car wasn't my first or second choice but now that I bought it I am glad I did. This vehicle for 2880 lbs. and 1999 being first year of the horsepower increase. This vehicle has had a few upgrade as far as exhaust, pulleys and air intake adds. If you aren't old enough to have seen one when they first came out then you wouldn't know what the car is when you do see it. I appreciate it every time I stop somewhere it draws a crowd.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Fun to Drive

by WB from Plano, Tx on Mon May 21 2007

Great fun and lots of attention on the streets, especially at intersections. Quick and responsive, excellent handling and turning grip. Best to drive with top down and not for the larger frame indivdual.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

SUPER

by DAVE from IN. on Tue May 29 2012

GREAT CAR THE BEST ATTENTION GETTER NICE LOOKS GREAT HANDLING EASY AND FUN RED IS THE BEST AND FUN TO DRIVE

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun you can have in a car!

by Kmack from The Ozarks on Wed Jul 11 2018

Like a lot of boomers, we considered a bike for those weekend getaways.......but then we discovered the Prowler. All of the fun of a bike, BUT, you can put the top up if needed, you have air and heat, you can carry on a conversation, and either of us can enjoy it without the 'other'. It is to old hot rods what the Miatta was to English Sports Cars...a reliable alternative!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

You need this car!!

by Danny Boy from Aguanga, CA. on Wed Aug 23 2017

This car is so much fun to own. It's reliable comfortable and fun to drive. The trunk is quite small, however it will support 2 clothes bags and a toiletry case. It holds just enough to go away for several nights and not feel like you've left something home. I have to admit it's most fun driving with the top down and the stereo up. These cars are only becoming more valuable as time goes on. I can't think of any other car that you can say that about today.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1