2003 Bonneville

Consumer Reviews

2003 Pontiac Bonneville

$22 - $8,294  MSRP Range
2003 Pontiac Bonneville

Review Score

3.8 out of 5 stars

3.8

12 Reviews
67% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2003 Pontiac Bonneville?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by Bonneville Owner 30mpg from Detroit, Michigan on Tue Jan 27 2009

The Pontiac Bonneville has far exceeded all of my expectations. It's gas mileage has routinely been 30mpg or more (I do drive mostly highway). The Bonneville is far roomier that I thought it would be. It has a wide stance and drives very smooth (like a Cadillac); but then again, it is just like a Cadillac as they were both built down the same line at the GM Detroit Hamtramck Assembly plant (where the Cadillac DTS and Buick Lucerne are built).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun car to drive

by sharpshooyer from Blue Springs, MO on Sat May 06 2017

The SLE is a sporty good looking fun car to drive. The 3800 V6 performs well and will get 28 mpg on the highway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My New "Old" 2003 Pontiac Bonneville

by colorado_cowboyx from Endwell, NY on Wed Jan 09 2013

I just purchased this 10 year old 2003 Pontiac Bonneville, and it only had 9,282 miles on the odometer when I picked it up. Unbelievable find!! So far, I've put almost 2K miles on it and its been like driving a brand new car. No issues so far. This is the 4th Bonneville in the family since 1993 ... and all have been awesome cars. I know the 3800 engine is bulletproof ... but worry about some of the cheaper things GM is known to do and expect that some of those will fail over time. I have owned GM cars for years but my biggest beef with GM is that they go "cheap" on stuff that just shouldn't break. That's what happens when you get a car company run by Accountants. Hopefully this one will prove me wrong and I expect a number of years and miles out of this CREAMPUFF!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great overall package

by Yvet0122 from indiana on Thu Jul 29 2010

This car looks very sporty, provides a lot of space, smooth ride, handles well, with decent acceleration, while still getting decent gas mileage for a car of its size. I love this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Solid car

by Clutch Nixon from san antonio, tx on Wed Aug 01 2018

Good car for the money. Smooth ride and fun to drive. Drove it for 60,000 miles in 4 years. Typical problems for a GM with that kind of mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle

by drbarry1 from NH on Wed Oct 07 2009

Bought this with about 26,000 miles on it in 2008 after my mechanic gave it a clean bill of health. Had it for 18 months and haven't spent anything on it except for gas and routine maintenance. I average 24 miles/gallon, but get 30 when I do all highway. That's 600 miles from one tankful on long drives, very impressive! Performance is great with a very comfortable ride and every feature you could want except a nav screen and an MP3 player. Handles well and looks great. Best car I've ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car, but the seat is killing me.

by Sundowner from Iowa on Tue Dec 19 2006

I like everything about this car, but have bought a lumbar support for this car. My back has seen batter days. Seriously! I have been to the chiropractor several times, and if I don't get the lumbar pillow adjusted to the right spot I head back to the back cracker. Anybody else have this problem? I am 6' 4" and also wished the seat would move back farther.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Good First car, but so much maintenance

by bogard985 from Columbus, Ohio on Mon Mar 13 2017

This was my first car and I loved the power/torque of the 3800. It is a smooth riding and handling car that is very spacious and comfortable. The trouble with this thing is that it was a maintenance nightmare. I'm a decent backyard mechanic and so I did almost all of it myself but it was at 147k miles when the transmission crapped out that this thing became a boat anchor.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Handling is poor in winter

by Kat from Cleveland Oh on Wed Sep 30 2009

Love the car in the summer but hate it in the winter. Handles really bad in snow with the 17 in tires. Had to buy another car to drive in the snow.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Reliable until stuff starts braking!!!

by Time2Trade from St. Louis, MO on Thu Aug 14 2008

I've had to deal with blown head gaskets, multiple tranny leaks,and the traction control went out.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2