2003 Grand Am

Consumer Reviews
2003 Pontiac Grand Am

Change Vehicle
4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

27 Reviews
2003 Pontiac Grand Am
4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.2 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 27 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

1st and only car I've financed

by Sarah M. from Gibraltar, MI on September 18, 2010

I bought my 2003 Grand Am GT March 2006. Besides the normal maintenance, I have never had an issue with my car. I definitely recommend it and it's a great buy =). My Grand Am is fast, too! I love it's sassy body style. I do a lot of driving for my job and I have never worried about not getting back home.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Car

by Ozzy from Dallas, TX on March 8, 2009

I bought my car in December of 2003 with 16k miles, it had been a rental car. The car has turned out great. I've had 2 major repairs, the ignition $800 and the intrument panel $800 over the last 5+ years. It's extremely reliable, gets decent fuel economy and it has awesome accelaration with the V6. All in all, the magazine reviews don't do this car justice. I want to get nicer used luxury car but I can't part with it . . . so I may keep it as a third car. Excellent performance and reliability.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

good car

by turtle from stuart fl on October 29, 2011

we bought our 03 grandam new 8 years ago, 75,000 kiles it has been a good car. only issues was fuel pump, however for the first 3 years the car had alot of bad gas run throught it. i4 ecco tech is good motor but car is slow and somewhat under powered however 30mpg on the high is worth the slower car. the car been driven throught just about every thing you can think of from north dakota blizzards to fl hurricans, and the finsish still looks great

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2003 Grand Am - Guilty for looking at newbies!

by ThereAndBack from Minneapolis, MN on January 25, 2011

This is my second car, financed and paid off. I've had this car for 5 years and have only put $500 into it, plus regular maintenance. It's up to 140k miles. I like the style and look of it, the inside cosmetics are a little cheap. I feel guilty looking for a newer, bigger vehicle...

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Best

by kam from Lombard on March 5, 2012

Very very Nice and Reliable Car , Shape and Design very cool . When you are on the road nobody catch you because of Pontiac Grand AM.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Still Up in the Air about this car.

by Still Up in the Air from Batesville, AR on January 18, 2011

I bought this car in 08 and i've put about 50000 miles and ive recently have had to replace the intake gasket. Besides that, ive had some minor issues with the starter and now it feels like the transmission is starting to slip just a bit.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Next best thing to a trans am

by Nick from Toledo, OH on August 6, 2011

I really love this car since purchasing it 6 months ago, really gets up and goes and all I have to do is put gas in it, never had any problems.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Owned this car for 5 years

by cmgalaxy from Metro Detroit, Michigan on December 5, 2008

It has been great for me in this time of fluctuating fuel prices. I get 25-28 mpg with city/highway mix. I have owned it since brand new and now have 98,000 miles on it. I have had to replace a fuel pump, windshield wiper motor, repair the radio, and security light problems/malfunction. I have had no major issues with this car. I am a little hard on my car, and I'd say it's holding up great. I have 2 kids ages 10 and 5 that ride in it daily. It still looks like brand new with no dents or scratches. I even hit a deer at 70 mph, (it was dead already) with NO damage. I didn't even get a flat. In fact, I've never had a flat or damaged the rims on this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It is the best car that I have ever owned

by mike from canton,ny on April 20, 2007

I llove this car, I can always trust it and it has never let me down. I truly believe that this is one of the best cars for the price that you can ever purchase.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Small American Car

by Another Olds Guy from Massachusetts on June 29, 2014

Bought this car used in 2008 with about 53k on it - great second car for a starter family. Not the roomiest car, but it is a compact after all. Good on mileage, and with the proper upkeep, you can go years without any repairs needed. Had the V6 which helped with New England winters, but watch out, this car can slip in really bad storms, but even after plowing into a snowbank it still didn't affect the car at all. Finally had to give it up around 135k because the transmission cut out completely, but it was my own fault for not having it checked around 100k - learned my lesson there! Would hightly recommend to anyone needing a comfy commuter car!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3