2003 Grand Prix

Consumer Reviews

2003 Pontiac Grand Prix

$625 - $5,917  MSRP Range
2003 Pontiac Grand Prix

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

16 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2003 Pontiac Grand Prix?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Birthday Car

by Rob's Mom from Chicago, IL on Tue Dec 18 2012

I bought this car for my son's 18 birthday. The car was in great condition both inside and outside. The car had over 150k on it and after taking it to Sears to get a checked out the only thing it needed was a water pump and light tuneup. He was absolutely thrilled. He loves everything about it especially the fact that it is a coupe. I am extremely happy with this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

real nice car

by pontiac fan from orangeburg,s.c on Sat Feb 24 2007

i purchased this car recently and i'm more impressed every time i get in it. the performance,the looks,the sound system, .....i 'm really glad i chose it. other than the "inexpensive" way they made the dasboard and middle console, i have absoluteley no more problems with this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fast and Comfortable

by Gtp owner from Chicago, IL on Sat Sep 15 2007

Lots of room for five adults to fit comfortable. A very great car to own, very stylish. has a heads up display to show the speed you are traveling at very nice to have so you don't have to take your eyes off the road. The gtp has a drivers heated seat which comes in very handy in the winter. Handles great in the winter. All in all a great car to own.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Grand Prix SE

by Only drives Pontiacs from Buffalo, NY on Tue May 23 2006

Personally, this is a great car for me. I love the way this car looks on the outside and the interior is just as nice. I like all the room it has both on the interior and in the trunk. The noise level can get a little high in the cabin at high speeds, but with the nice sound system, it's easy to drown out. The performance is nice, though it could be better. I have to say I don't have any issues passing whoever I'd like, but because of it's size the acceleration isn't as quick as some smaller cars. Overall, considering what I paid for it, I couldn't ask for a better car and I'd recommend it to anyone. It's also pretty good on gas!! Average - 25 mpg!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Great Ride All Around.

by Cowboys2007 from Saint Paul, MN on Mon Jan 07 2008

My 2003 Pontiac Grand Prix GT is the best car I have ever owned. The styling on the outside is beautiful along with its striking red color. The interior is spacious and very comfortable. At night with the red glow of the dash board I feel as though I am flying a 747. My Pontiac is smooth on the road and drives like a charm. The V-6 Engine has enough power to challenge any Mustang on the road in my book. I cant say enough about the Pontiac Grand Prix GT except that its without question the best car I have ever owned. To bad the newer Grand Prix's dont have the look and the feel of the 03 Editions which are in my book the Ultimate Edition.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2003 SE

by Bill G from TX on Sat Dec 27 2008

This is without the best car I've ever owned. I bought it used in 2005 with 21K miles. It consistently gets 30 hwy mpg. Replaced a front hub at 80000 miles. I hate to hear that GM may drop the Pontiac line. I think they are the best.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

pass gas

by gm fan from georgetown, TX on Fri Apr 06 2007

very dependable and excellent mileage - handling rear seats fold flat - open storage including trunk rear seats aren't made for 3 but work if you are small low clearances - bottoms out easily can't go wrong for the money

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

dependable

by roachdawg from chicago,IL on Mon Nov 12 2007

the second i purchased this car and drove off the lot i was impressed. the overall quality of this car is amazing with its 3800 series award winning engines to its stylish and sexy handling around corners. one thing that is a big minor defect is the overall transmission quality. On my first gtp i purchased the trans went out at 65k, and others i heard went out at 33k. the grand prixs have very strong frames. i was involved in a 5 car pileup accident and my car and the towncar were the only cars that came out repairable..g.ps can be easily be modded to smoke mustang gt's in a $1000 budget! could use more electronic features instead ofa dull looking panel. very hot dependable car that will do you good and still have money left over in your pocket

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Shelli from Nashville, TN. on Tue Mar 06 2007

I bought this car used in 2005. I have had it a couple years now and I still enjoy driving it. I have a SE model. It has over 80k on it now. So far I haven't done anything to it except get tires and change oil. It has great pick up and handling and not bad on gas either. Mine has every option except the leather interior. It is really fun to drive and it looks sylish for a 4 door sedan!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fast and fun for anyone

by Jay O from Manchester NH on Wed Oct 04 2006

Own 2003 GTP Limited Edition. it is beautiful, the LE spoiler and exhaust really bring out the cars looks even more so. the performance is great, though they should've kept the "performance shift" from earlier models or just had thrown a 5 spd in it. 0-60 around 6.6 seconds and most people don't realize how fast it is until they are behind me, with their foot to the floor. around 2 grand can get you into mid-high 12 second 1/4 mile. handles very well for a large tourquey car. comfortable interior, fun to drive, and have had very minimal problems. from the family man to the teenage son i'd recommend this for anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2