2007 Grand Prix

Consumer Reviews

2007 Pontiac Grand Prix

$1,906 - $8,270  MSRP Range
2007 Pontiac Grand Prix

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

31 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability

Have you driven the 2007 Pontiac Grand Prix?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 31 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Wife's Choice

by Okie Forever from Bartlesville, OK on April 15, 2008

Bought this Pontiac last year as a certified used without many extras. For a V-6 it has plenty of power and will get up and go. Disappointed in the gas mileage on the highway since the book says it should do 30 mpg highway and we have yet to get better than 27 mpg. The only thing we had it in the shop for was the antenna had come unhooked somehow. Our first Pontiac in about 15 years and hopefully not our last.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever

by Best friend from Royal Oak, Michigan on February 20, 2012

I have put over 60,000 miles on the vehicle. Great pickup, very comfortable, great looking, really like the trunk to rear seat access. Would have preferred a different color for instrument lights, such as blue. Overall best, most reliable car I ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fast and furious .

by George the Greek from NJ on December 16, 2006

This GXP is exciting to drive. Fasten your seat belts and enjoy the rush. The Monsoon Sound System and XM radio are powerful and provide plenty of choices. Great handling with the sports suspension, a little choppy, but not annoying. Super grip 18 inch Brdgestones provide plenty of useful traction. If you like to smoke'em , this set of wheels is for you. The brakes are fantastic and provided ample stopping power. The paddles on the steering wheel are a bit awkward, but function well.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is a great car

by CalJoe from Illinois on January 30, 2018

My dad drove this car for a daily driver and it lasted him almost to 240000 miles before it needed some power steering work that would have cost more to fix than the car was worth. The 3.8 drove like a charm! would recommend

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Durable to no end and soon to be extint

by Pandalove3690 from East Lansing, MI on August 22, 2017

Great handling when turning. Easy to get parts for and fix. I just love the way it drives. Its so sleek looking. Great for first, last, or next car! Fits couples, singles, and families. Plenty of leg room!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loved this car

by Jennlj721 from Berkley, MI on April 20, 2017

I loved this car, the only reason we are selling it is because we recently got a company car. It has been very reliable. One of the best cars we've had.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A real pleasure to drive

by Dominic from Chantilly, VA. on July 31, 2017

This has been a great car for commuting and family time both. Everyone loves to ride in the "fast car" as my daughters call it. I have been very impressed with the performance and reliability it has shown over the bulk of it's time with me. I maintained the vehicle for the previous owner before ultimately purchasing it from him and it has served us both well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I owned to Pontiac grandprix s I owned an 02 n 07

by KimberlyB from Letart, WV 25253 on June 14, 2017

Excellent car plenty of room performance and reliability 100 percent. Never had to do many repairs if I did it was basic like brakes and power steering pump. Nothing seroius

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Drives smooth, good acceleration & interior design

by BrockJH96 from Salt Lake City, UT on November 20, 2017

Works very well for highway commuting and long distance travel. The interior design is very pleasant and driver friendly

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Mary from Tacoma WA on July 13, 2017

I really liked this car in fact I would still have it if it wasnt for a long commute to work every day. The gas was killing me, and it needed some normal maintenance repairs. It just made better sense to get a newer car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4