2007 Grand Prix

Consumer Reviews

2007 Pontiac Grand Prix

$1,730 - $7,882  MSRP Range
2007 Pontiac Grand Prix

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

32 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Pontiac Grand Prix?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 32 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Wife's Choice

by Okie Forever from Bartlesville, OK on Tue Apr 15 2008

Bought this Pontiac last year as a certified used without many extras. For a V-6 it has plenty of power and will get up and go. Disappointed in the gas mileage on the highway since the book says it should do 30 mpg highway and we have yet to get better than 27 mpg. The only thing we had it in the shop for was the antenna had come unhooked somehow. Our first Pontiac in about 15 years and hopefully not our last.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

28 out of 28 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever

by Best friend from Royal Oak, Michigan on Mon Feb 20 2012

I have put over 60,000 miles on the vehicle. Great pickup, very comfortable, great looking, really like the trunk to rear seat access. Would have preferred a different color for instrument lights, such as blue. Overall best, most reliable car I ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fast and furious .

by George the Greek from NJ on Sat Dec 16 2006

This GXP is exciting to drive. Fasten your seat belts and enjoy the rush. The Monsoon Sound System and XM radio are powerful and provide plenty of choices. Great handling with the sports suspension, a little choppy, but not annoying. Super grip 18 inch Brdgestones provide plenty of useful traction. If you like to smoke'em , this set of wheels is for you. The brakes are fantastic and provided ample stopping power. The paddles on the steering wheel are a bit awkward, but function well.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is a great car

by CalJoe from Illinois on Tue Jan 30 2018

My dad drove this car for a daily driver and it lasted him almost to 240000 miles before it needed some power steering work that would have cost more to fix than the car was worth. The 3.8 drove like a charm! would recommend

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I owned to Pontiac grandprix s I owned an 02 n 07

by KimberlyB from Letart, WV 25253 on Wed Jun 14 2017

Excellent car plenty of room performance and reliability 100 percent. Never had to do many repairs if I did it was basic like brakes and power steering pump. Nothing seroius

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Drives smooth, good acceleration & interior design

by BrockJH96 from Salt Lake City, UT on Mon Nov 20 2017

Works very well for highway commuting and long distance travel. The interior design is very pleasant and driver friendly

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Powerful car that I have ever own

by praveenp from Norman,OK on Mon Mar 19 2018

Luxury interior. Excellent drive. awesome features. Very reliable car. It still had that 250 horse power even after driving for 190k miles. IT should be the best GM supercharged sedan car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for the money

by Fiddler226 from South Pekin, il. on Mon May 15 2017

This is my third Grand Prix love these cars all have been reliable and fun to drive. The ease to work on is a wonderful thing too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Can't kill those 3.8 L engines!

by g9rocks64 from Marion, Michigan on Tue Mar 13 2018

I've owned Grand Prix autos since 1990. You literally can't kill those 3.8 L engines; they run forever. I enjoy the sleek lines of the models after 2003 and they finally perfected the exterior when GM decided to cut Pontiac from its line! Argh! The turbo charge adds some muscle to the engine if you can find one, and the stereo system is bumping; the Bose speakers and booster sounds like I have a system in the car and I've even used my vehicle in our local St. Patrick's Day parade playing the Irish Rovers and you could hear it loud, green and proud! I wish GM would have reconsidered something that is along the same line...stylish and sporty yet with room for kids and groceries (I hauled gear for my band and most of it fit in the trunk no problem!) and GREAT MILEAGE from this midsize car too! I averaged 28 mpg. Highly recommend if you can find one and well worth refurbishing!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

okay car.

by Kobe from Chicago on Sat May 27 2017

Runs pretty well, Love the way the car sounds. It can some times eats up gas. The look of the car is okay inside and out.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4