Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2008 Grand Prix

Consumer Reviews

2008 Pontiac Grand Prix

$1,615 - $8,819  MSRP Range
2008 Pontiac Grand Prix

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

43 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 Pontiac Grand Prix?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 43 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!!

by Mommy2one from Washington on Thu Apr 01 2010

I have drove two door cars, trucks, and SUV's. I was looking for a sporty car with four doors. This is perfect! I have a two hour roundtrip commute to work and have had no problem with this vehicle. I have put about 50,000 miles on it in one year!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I Will Always Love Pontiac

by Driver from on Mon Apr 11 2011

I have now owned 2 Pontiac Grand Prix's and I love them both. They have great performance and and comfort. I loved my first one so much, I had to go out and buy myself a 2008 to fully appreciate Pontiac's achievements. I will never look back, they have really outdone themselves with this car. The car has great handling and pickup and is an overall fun car to drive. You get a lot of bang for your buck with this car. I highly recommend this car to anyone, it has lots of room whether you are driving alone or bringing 4 6 foot friends along with you. Bottom line: I love this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pontiac Enthusiast

by GXP Lover from Hopkins,MN on Mon Nov 21 2011

The 2008 Pontiac Grand Prix GXP that I own is by far the most bang for your buck, considering all the amenties the car has; A powerful 5.3 V-8 300 plus horsepower engine that I'm surprised by the gas mileage it get's 18 mpg city, 21 hwy, power seats, moonroof, AC, heated seats, XM satelite, leather seats, CD, remote starter, polished alloy wheels, premium stereo (monsoon), manual "tap shift"(when you want more of that powerful sports car feel) I'm telling you I can go on & on about this beautiful muscle car ! The steering is absolutely superb & on point. All I can tell you is drive it & you'll "Be sold"

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Grand Prix

by ej from Salem, Oregon on Thu Jul 25 2013

I purchased this vehicle to replace a 2006 Grand Prix with over 100,000 miles. Because GM is has discontinued this vehicle, I will drive this one until it dies.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Pontiac Fan from Batavia, NY on Tue Feb 01 2011

Car handles great in snow. Smooth ride. Not what I was looking for when car shopping but after a test drive I was sold! Glad I bought it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quality and safe car

by Holley from spring city, TN on Thu Jan 31 2013

This is the best car for the money on the market. GM made a serious mistake shuttering the Pontiac from the brand. I was an enthausiast with the GTO and sorry to see it become extinct.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Jason from Lancaster, KY on Mon Feb 13 2012

I love this car. It looks good, drives and handles great. Runs good, very comfortable interior. Wish it got a little better fuel economy, but a great car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GXP 4 ME

by 4th GP from Durham NC on Thu Mar 19 2009

I drove many of the GXP's competitors. Most felt more solid and more refined. None had the power, sound or were more fun to drive. This car is a station wagon with the seats down when you need it. Its a big car with a big engine and great milage is a relative thing. Taken as a whole this car has no competition. I does so many things well. The G8 looks better. The Corvette is faster. The Accord is more refined. The Camry gets better mileage. The F-150 hauls more. The A4 has a nicer interior and the BMW 3 has a higher resale value. To get the best of all worlds though there is only one car 4 me. This was my 4th GP since 1996. Each car was great. I'm worried about what I will buy next time now that these are discontinued. For now though I'm just glad I got one of the last ones out there to keep me from looking for a while!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Running Car!!

by GM Car Fan from Chicago, IL on Sat Aug 22 2015

I recently purchased a 2008 Pontiac Grand Prix-Base model with over 100K miles and it runs great. I needed a second vehicle for commuting purposes. It has a nice exterior look and the 3.8L V6 engine is very powerful. With regular maintenance, I expect to drive it over 250K miles. It also has a great sound system in the car. Great car, I would recommend this car. The car is reliable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

An all around great car

by 1st "new" car from on Sun Feb 07 2010

I own the base model GP, and love it. The front seats are very comfortable, even after long trips on the highway. As a younger driver, I love to listen to music while driving, and the GP's stock stereo is exceptional. I also love the way the dash contours around the driver.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5