NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 1500

Consumer Reviews

2016 RAM 1500

$11,183 - $46,367  MSRP Range
2016 RAM 1500

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

240 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 RAM 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

91 - 100 of 240 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

3rd times the charm

by Knicks2525 from Ny on Thu Aug 31 2017

3rd car and best yet, Very efficient,very comfortable, smooth, spacious, simple interior yet perfect, very clean and spacious

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck for the money an glorious hemi

by Ferna from Toronto on Tue Jan 23 2018

Great lurking truck great power very reliable nice interior very conftable ram is getting better an better keep going ram

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ram Laramie 1500

by AAlRefaie66 from on Thu Apr 20 2017

it's a great Truck; i have been using the truck for less than a year, and I'm loving it; I purchased the RAM in 05/2016. The only complain is about the system of the car (NAV) in total it needs a little updates ( Apple car play) as an example to be much fun while driving like any other car and more technology in the car which is much reliable technology that would be benefit for towing and saving fuel and much more.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome truck for the money

by Js40249 from North bend, wa on Tue Dec 26 2017

I love my truck it just snowed heavily I love the four wheel drive system I never have to worry. The engine itself the 5.7 liter gives me all the power I could need or want all the features and accessories inside the car the Bluetooth touch screen back up can sound system puts the truck over the top for me compared to all other vehicles on the market and for the price I bought it for saved me thousands love this truck and rairdon dealership in Kirkland

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best vehicles I’ve ever drive

by Leelond Oakland from Metairie, la on Tue Jan 30 2018

It’s the perfect work truck for someone supervising a job. With 19 miles to the gallon, it’s perfect to drive around in big cities.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome truck

by McPherson Family from Many, Louisiana on Sat Feb 17 2018

Great family ride. Very smooth on the highway and plenty of room. Has all the bells and whistles we needed!!! Got a very good deal on this truck with very low miles!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love It

by Switch66 from Tampa, Florida on Sun Aug 20 2017

Great deal on a low mileage truck. Didn't have every feature I wanted but couldn't pass it up for the price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

RAM found the perfect blend of Comfort and Durable

by PIpperflipjones from Bridgeton, New Jersey on Mon Aug 14 2017

Lots of leg/arm room, Quick acceleration, reliable and dependable. RAM found the perfect blend of Comfort and Durability, Overall a great truck for the price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hate to give it up

by Mideya from Jacksonville, FL on Fri Mar 23 2018

Bought this truck and added on to it to make it awesome. However now I have a company truck and it is just sitting there.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Move Over Ford

by BiggT from Green Country, OK on Sat Dec 02 2017

RAM is making some great trucks. This is my second RAM 1500. Oklahoma has been a Ford pickup state for decades. RAM outsold Ford for the first time last year...there is a good reason for that. They are simply making great trucks! The power and comfort of the 1500 is fantastic.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2016 RAM 1500

The verdict: Three years since significant drivetrain and chassis upgrades made it a standout, the Ram 1500 full-size half-ton pickup truck has lost ground to more recently redesigned body-type competitors, but it remains a satisfying truck in many ways.

Versus the competition: It’s not the right choice for the pickup shopper who wants the latest active-safety features or must haul or tow the absolute heaviest loads, but otherwise the 2016 Ram 1500 belies its age.

The 2016 model year sees the introduction of a new top trim level, the Laramie Limited, which shares an updated grille design introduced by the Rebel trim last year and incorporates Argento wood and premium leather inside... Read More