NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 1500

Consumer Reviews

2016 RAM 1500

$19,351 - $37,015  MSRP Range
2016 RAM 1500

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

244 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 RAM 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

111 - 120 of 244 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Best and last! (I Hope)

by RPB from Ocala FL on Tue May 15 2018

Really love my Ram, Hemi runs great with plenty of power and crew cab has plenty of room and comfortable. The Ram 1500 body style looks great with added features such as fender flares and chrome side steps.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ram Laramie 1500

by AAlRefaie66 from on Thu Apr 20 2017

it's a great Truck; i have been using the truck for less than a year, and I'm loving it; I purchased the RAM in 05/2016. The only complain is about the system of the car (NAV) in total it needs a little updates ( Apple car play) as an example to be much fun while driving like any other car and more technology in the car which is much reliable technology that would be benefit for towing and saving fuel and much more.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great truck last one i will own

by klondike from on Tue Mar 28 2017

great truck so far only had for 3 days looking forward to having it very long time jones ford dodge jeep was good place to shop

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by BC7676 from Chantilly Virginia on Wed Jun 13 2018

This truck does it all. Great towing and payload capacity. Very comfortable and great technology. I could not be happier with my Ram 1500 Laramie.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great fuel mileage

by Conraddad on Fri Mar 16 2018

This truck meets all my needs for a truck. Comfortable ride and perfect amount of power to be able to perform any everyday activities. Great on fuel mileage and big size and 4 wd.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Move Over Ford

by BiggT from Green Country, OK on Sat Dec 02 2017

RAM is making some great trucks. This is my second RAM 1500. Oklahoma has been a Ford pickup state for decades. RAM outsold Ford for the first time last year...there is a good reason for that. They are simply making great trucks! The power and comfort of the 1500 is fantastic.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

RAM Pickup

by Charlie/Apopka, Fl from Apopka, Fl on Sun Feb 12 2017

I purchased a 2016 RAM 1500 from Central Florida Sales and Leasing. It is immaculate. Their deal was excellent. Their staff is courteous, friendly and professional. I will send my friends to CFSL. They are the best. Charlie/Apopka

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love it!

by julieann on Mon Jun 18 2018

This truck has everything I was looking for and more. I've always been a Chevy fan, but when I sat in this truck and drove it - I had to have it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Honda Civic

by Ram Jam on Sun Jul 29 2018

New design is nice. Very comfortable. Great gas mileage. Little too low to the ground Overall a great price for what you get and is the most reliable car I have ever owned. This is my third Honda Civic. Maintenance free car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best vehicles I’ve ever drive

by Leelond Oakland from Metairie, la on Tue Jan 30 2018

It’s the perfect work truck for someone supervising a job. With 19 miles to the gallon, it’s perfect to drive around in big cities.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2016 RAM 1500

The verdict: Three years since significant drivetrain and chassis upgrades made it a standout, the Ram 1500 full-size half-ton pickup truck has lost ground to more recently redesigned body-type competitors, but it remains a satisfying truck in many ways.

Versus the competition: It’s not the right choice for the pickup shopper who wants the latest active-safety features or must haul or tow the absolute heaviest loads, but otherwise the 2016 Ram 1500 belies its age.

The 2016 model year sees the introduction of a new top trim level, the Laramie Limited, which shares an updated grille design introduced by the Rebel trim last year and incorporates Argento wood and premium leather inside... Read More