NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 1500

Consumer Reviews

2016 RAM 1500

$11,183 - $46,367  MSRP Range
2016 RAM 1500

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

239 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 RAM 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 239 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most luxurious pick up I’ve ever driven!

by Anthony Hall from Chicago,IL on Tue Mar 20 2018

I purchased a ram 1500 Laramie fully loaded. This truck by far is the most luxurious pick up truck I have ever owned. I am a union carpenter and my truck is my life. I highly recommend the Ram for a hard working reliable truck .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Classy, Confident, Charismatic

by AJready from Meadville, Pennsylvania on Fri Jun 30 2017

The RAM 2016 1500 is the perfect fit for someone that is looking for a bold yet classy look. Plus the mpg is not terrible for a truck, and the interior is comfortable and simple. I recently went on a roadtrip with three friends and we could fit everything in the truck and could sit comfortably.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck for the money.

by SteveRamOwner from Poughkeepsie, NY on Thu Nov 01 2018

This truck has all the options, is powerful, smooth riding and looks great. I get pretty good fuel economy for a full size V8 truck, 15-16 city and 20-21 on the highway. I am enjoying this truck and would purchase again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

To new to tell

by Ram beast! from Long Island NY on Tue Aug 15 2017

Great ride , crew cab is perfect for my family. Short bed gets the job done around the house,4x4 is the recreational availability I always wanted. The truck eats the conditions with power and performance to spare. The 5.7 Hemi needs fuel,but is the best in its class...the truck fits my needs like a glove on hand.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Newest and best Truck I have owned.

by mbrady from Eastern Washington on Tue Jun 06 2017

The Dodge truck is going to meet all of my needs for towing and hauling for next 10 years or more. I really like that I was able to find the color that I wanted and such a low mileage truck for a low price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Leather interior, padding broke down, leather dye

by Rudo from Snellville on Wed May 23 2018

It get great mileage, the finished Laramie are not the quality I paid for. Interior not holding up and 3rd light leaks seal is wrong material.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by jrbrown on Wed Nov 22 2017

Nice truck. Meets all our needs and is very comfortable to ride in and drive. The heated seats a really comfortable. Truck has lots of power with the 5.7 Hemi engine.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome truck

by D. Frank from Firestone, CO. on Sat Mar 17 2018

Love the truck!! The Quad cab is a little tight for a car seat in the back, boy other than that it is a great truck!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck

by Ley from Gainesville,FL on Wed Dec 27 2017

I love ❤️ everything about this pickup truck (Fuel-efficient ⛽️ Outstanding ride quality and a Upscale interior.)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Better than the competition.

by NovaCR2018 from Indiana on Wed Jul 11 2018

I test drove several of the competitors full size trucks, for the price and the features Ram has them beat hands down. I ended up with a Ram 1500 Big Horn with the V6 and it has more than enough power and the fuel mileage is excellent for a full size truck. I went from a 2012 Escape to this and I am shocked by how much noise the Escape made compared to this. I am so glad I chose to get this truck, the room, the comfort, and the performance are unbeatable. Don't get me wrong, I loved the Escape, but I am in love with my Ram.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2016 RAM 1500

The verdict: Three years since significant drivetrain and chassis upgrades made it a standout, the Ram 1500 full-size half-ton pickup truck has lost ground to more recently redesigned body-type competitors, but it remains a satisfying truck in many ways.

Versus the competition: It’s not the right choice for the pickup shopper who wants the latest active-safety features or must haul or tow the absolute heaviest loads, but otherwise the 2016 Ram 1500 belies its age.

The 2016 model year sees the introduction of a new top trim level, the Laramie Limited, which shares an updated grille design introduced by the Rebel trim last year and incorporates Argento wood and premium leather inside... Read More