NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 1500

Consumer Reviews

2016 RAM 1500

$11,183 - $46,367  MSRP Range
2016 RAM 1500

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

239 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 RAM 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 239 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

very nice all around truck

by Ron from Northwest Indiana on Thu Aug 01 2019

Truck runs good, handles well, and fits my needs. The Ram 1500 has plenty of storage spaces. I would definitely pay another , but I am hopping this will last me for along time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's a home run

by Ram fan from Weatherford TX on Tue Jun 11 2019

I traded from a 2013 2500 mega cab to the 2016 ram 1500 Laramie crew cab eco-diesel. The vehicle has blown me away with all of its wonderful features and incredible gas mileage. The outside of the vehicle looks amazing and all of the features on the inside are incredible.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased!

by martini35504 from Mount Olive, AL on Mon Apr 24 2017

I've been thoroughly pleased with my new RAM! It performs well in all categories and fills my needs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We LOVE this truck!

by Tennessee Tom from Brady, TX on Thu Apr 25 2019

We bought the Lariat Edition. For the first two weeks, every time I drove the vehicle we found a different feature. This truck has more amenities than any vehicle I've ever driven. I like it better than the King Ranch edition.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Better than the competition.

by NovaCR2018 from Indiana on Wed Jul 11 2018

I test drove several of the competitors full size trucks, for the price and the features Ram has them beat hands down. I ended up with a Ram 1500 Big Horn with the V6 and it has more than enough power and the fuel mileage is excellent for a full size truck. I went from a 2012 Escape to this and I am shocked by how much noise the Escape made compared to this. I am so glad I chose to get this truck, the room, the comfort, and the performance are unbeatable. Don't get me wrong, I loved the Escape, but I am in love with my Ram.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Truck lodks fantastic

by jdmac1967 on Fri Sep 22 2017

When I first bought the truck I was amazed and proud to own it. Consequently, now having water pump problems as I did with the previous Dodge Ram 1500 trucks owned. Although the warranty covers the part and labor this time, is this going to repeat itself. I really believe the water pump design for this powerful engine does not meet the requirements of the engine

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

20 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Machine

by Snake Scientist/Mathematician from Tuscaloosa, Alabama on Fri Feb 26 2016

My new Ram is a plain red pickup truck; has everything I want and need. The sound is great. It moves, is nice and high, and the visibility is exceptional. I hope it lasts as long as my last Chevy! (22 years, 310,000 miles). I bought Ram because it looks better to me than the competition and the reliability ratings are excellent/improving. Plus my local Ram dealer was a pleasure to work with.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Truck that's a car

by last truck from Tracy, CA on Thu Feb 11 2016

With the eco-diesel this is a truck can do all of things that a truck should do, but drives and rides like a car along with car like mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

1500 EcoDiesel

by New Ram from Davisburg, MI on Mon May 16 2016

Getting the fuel economy of a car in a workhorse truck! Rides like car too. Beautiful interior. Love this truck!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I've owned. Like the style and comfort.

by TERRY from Marysville, PA on Wed Mar 23 2016

Really impressed with this truck. It's ride and styling are just what I was looking for. This truck has the Laramie package. It's very luxurious. Lots of bells and whistles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2016 RAM 1500

The verdict: Three years since significant drivetrain and chassis upgrades made it a standout, the Ram 1500 full-size half-ton pickup truck has lost ground to more recently redesigned body-type competitors, but it remains a satisfying truck in many ways.

Versus the competition: It’s not the right choice for the pickup shopper who wants the latest active-safety features or must haul or tow the absolute heaviest loads, but otherwise the 2016 Ram 1500 belies its age.

The 2016 model year sees the introduction of a new top trim level, the Laramie Limited, which shares an updated grille design introduced by the Rebel trim last year and incorporates Argento wood and premium leather inside... Read More