NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 1500

Consumer Reviews

2016 RAM 1500

$11,183 - $46,367  MSRP Range
2016 RAM 1500

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

239 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 RAM 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

51 - 60 of 239 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Easily the best vehicle I've owned, last 20 years.

by j35m88n from Coeur d'Alene, ID on Tue May 16 2017

The first thing that impressed me was the technology, loads of information and functionality. The rise is smooth, the ice binds and seat fold-downs in the back are very handy for my dog! Mileage is exceeding expectations!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great performance in 1/2 ton class

by RedRam from on Tue Mar 14 2017

3.0 EcoDiesel made in Italy paired with a German 8 speed transmission makes a great power-train for the half ton truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ram 1500

by auflyhalf from Huntsville, AL on Tue Mar 14 2017

Great choice for the price. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone who needs a truck and a family vehicle. The crew cab is very comfortable while also offering a truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Truck I've owned

by Kenster_NC from Greensboro on Tue May 22 2018

This RAM 1500 is very reliable and very well built. Great comfort and power. I look forward to owning this truck for a very long time!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Truck Started out great

by Dean from Jackson mi on Wed Feb 08 2017

Great looking riding truck, love people seeing me in it. I ordered mine with every thing I wanted and got things I did not expect. I wish you would contact all your review people and ask them again after they've had a update on there 2016 you won't get the same response. Fuel mileage went right out the exhaust after a update after EPA has the 17 on hold for emission issues. Covering something. Dropped of at dealer ship today for inspection by Chrysler.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best truck in its class

by J ust in time from Tracy, CA on Wed May 17 2017

The Ram 1500 Eco Diesel is not only fuel efficient but it has the some of the more luxury options for the best value. My Ram was purchased new and keeps getting better gas mileage as time goes on. The truck is just well built, solid and comfortable. Most trucks in its class do not offer the quality interior and superior options standard to the laramie.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Third RAM for a reason

by HugoStiglitz from Hinesville on Sun Jul 23 2017

These trucks last. The value is incomparable to the other big truck manufacturers. Comfort is awesome and its the best looking trucks on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nise but a lot of $$$$

by The ram guy mn sd nd from on Thu Sep 07 2017

Nice love the ram box wish that there was more on the market with ram box ride is kinda bumpy for every day driving but great for off road or graval rodes

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful and tough truck

by Paul DesJardins from Fredericksburg, VA on Sun Nov 13 2016

Bought this at Pohanka of Fredericksburg as a second purchase since December 2015. Went in asking for Maureen who was tied up with another client and was referred to Joe Jinnett. This guy is new to the dealership but really knew his stuff and couldn't help me enough. A true professional in every sense of the word. He was serving two clients at the same time but I never felt neglected...just the opposite in fact. He worked tirelessly in making the deal and didn't even get to eat lunch. He was meticulous in making sure I was content and worked feverishly with his superiors in closing the deal. A real pro who values his clients to the nth degree. I can't say enough good things about him and I would without hesitation go to him again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

well machine engineered truck

by ecodiesel from glouster, ohio on Thu Jul 21 2016

I love this truck however my experience with the service and sales departments have failed to complete the painfully simple task of completing the mission in selling and service of my truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2016 RAM 1500

The verdict: Three years since significant drivetrain and chassis upgrades made it a standout, the Ram 1500 full-size half-ton pickup truck has lost ground to more recently redesigned body-type competitors, but it remains a satisfying truck in many ways.

Versus the competition: It’s not the right choice for the pickup shopper who wants the latest active-safety features or must haul or tow the absolute heaviest loads, but otherwise the 2016 Ram 1500 belies its age.

The 2016 model year sees the introduction of a new top trim level, the Laramie Limited, which shares an updated grille design introduced by the Rebel trim last year and incorporates Argento wood and premium leather inside... Read More