NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 1500

Consumer Reviews

2016 RAM 1500

$11,183 - $46,367  MSRP Range
2016 RAM 1500

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

239 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 RAM 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

61 - 70 of 239 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Ram 1500

by auflyhalf from Huntsville, AL on Tue Mar 14 2017

Great choice for the price. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone who needs a truck and a family vehicle. The crew cab is very comfortable while also offering a truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

The Truck Fails on Economy & the Environment

by Dodge Ram ECO Diesel Fail from Coquitlam on Sat Jun 10 2017

Fail!!! I bought the Dodge Ram ECO Diesel for the economy and reduce my environmental foot print. Sadly the engine oil of this truck gets contaminated at 3 to 5 times the rate of the Dealers recommended oil change cycle. Each oil change is $250.00. Not cheep and a waste of oil every two months or 3 to 5k KM. Also as safety note I have been advised never to idle the truck, ever! The engine will shut down after a while and leave you stranded. This will damage your engine. So don't get stuck on a snowy mountain road with your family. You won't be able to keep your truck warm by idling.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Two of my friends purchased a Ram

by Steve K from Harrisburg PA on Wed Aug 24 2016

I pur chased a Ram 1500 ecodiesel one month ago, average mileage has been 31.5 highway. The truck is amazing for the MPG. Two of my friends purchased a Ram after seeing and driving mine. I should get a sales commission from Chrysler.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love this truck

by Granny from Terre Haute, IN on Wed Jun 14 2017

I would have 1 in my drive way but on a fixed income I can not afford 1 I can't afford a used1 getting old is awful !!!!!!!! You know what you love now but can't afford it! You want to go places but can not afford to go!!

out of 5 starsComfort
out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
out of 5 starsPerformance
out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

THE BEST FULL SIZE TRUCK ! PERIOD !

by TRUCKGUY from NORTHEAST on Wed Dec 14 2016

I BOUGHT A 2016 RAM 1500 5.7 LIMITED AND GOT A GREAT DEAL 15K OFF THE MSRP. THIS TRUCK IS HANDS DOWN THE BEST BUCK FOR THE MONEY. WHEN YOU CONSIDER THE TOP OF THE LINE FORD, CHEVY AND GMC COST CONSIDERABLY MORE MONEY AND ARE BUILT WITH LESS QUALITY MATERIALS YOU CANT BEAT THE RAM 1500. THE INTERIOR OF THE LIMITED IS LUXURY QUALITY AND UNLIKE ANY OTHER PICKUP INTERIOR IN THE FULL SIZE TRUCK MARKET. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE DRIVING THIS TRUCK ESPECIALLY ON LONG TRIPS. THE SEATS IN THE LIMITED ARE BEST IN CLASS, I OWNED A 2015 CHEVY SILVERADO AND THE SEATS WERE AWFUL FOR 60K TRUCK. THE TRUCK DRIVES LIKE AN SUV WITH THE AUTO RIDE SUSPENSION AND THE U-CONNECT IS THE BEST IN THE BUSINESS. GREAT RIDE, EXCELLENT MATERIALS, 5.7 HEMI, AUTO RIDE SUSPENSION, ALPINE STEREO, 20 INCH CHROME RIMS, STORAGE COMPARTMENTS, RAMBOX, TONNEAU COVER, KEYLESS START AND GO, LED LIGHTING, HEATED AND VENTILATED SEATS, HEATED STEERING WHEEL, LIMITED GAUGE CLUSTER, AMBIEN LIGHTING, STEERING WHEEL STEREO CONTROLS, HEATED REAR SEATS, RAM BADGING AND RAM GRILLE, REMOTE START, CELL PHONE HOLDER, LARGE CENTER STORAGE COMPARTMENT, DUAL GLOVE BOXES, SIDE STEPS, BED LINER, CHROME SIDE TRIM, 3.92 AXLE RATIO, SUNROOF, WOOD TRIMMED STEERING WHEEL AND INSERTS, FOLDING REAR SEATS WITH FOLDING REAR FLOOR, BLUETOOTH STREAMING FOR MUSIC, 115 VOLT ADAPTOR AND SLIDING REAR WINDOW WITH DEFROST ! ALL FOR UNDER 50 K ! BEST FULL SIZE TRUCK PERIOD !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

We like

by Mjondo from Monterey, ca on Wed Apr 05 2017

Good truck for the money - seems solid, although BT should be a standard feature these days. MPG is better than expected !!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Good truck

by southjag94 from Chelsea, AL on Fri Jul 14 2017

Good truck. Fits all my needs. Tows fine and drives smooth. Has all the ammenities I need for my family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ram 1500 Limited

by True_Clouds from Salem, New Hampshire on Sun Mar 05 2017

After looking at all the brands , researching and comparing the option and pricing of them all, I chose the Ram 1500 Limited, everyday I continue to be excited to own and drive it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ram , best truck on the road.

by Partspro22 from Carrollton,Ga on Sun May 07 2017

I have had 7 Ram trucks from 2003 to present, loved them all, this one is by far one of the best that I have had or driven. Great power , styling and comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

If you want a truck, you NEED a RAM

by Mike P from Virginia Beach, VA on Thu Aug 31 2017

This truck is boss! All the bells, whistles, comfort, and POWER real dudes want. Good for work and play with parts and accessories as available as a Honda Civic. Love this truck!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2016 RAM 1500

The verdict: Three years since significant drivetrain and chassis upgrades made it a standout, the Ram 1500 full-size half-ton pickup truck has lost ground to more recently redesigned body-type competitors, but it remains a satisfying truck in many ways.

Versus the competition: It’s not the right choice for the pickup shopper who wants the latest active-safety features or must haul or tow the absolute heaviest loads, but otherwise the 2016 Ram 1500 belies its age.

The 2016 model year sees the introduction of a new top trim level, the Laramie Limited, which shares an updated grille design introduced by the Rebel trim last year and incorporates Argento wood and premium leather inside... Read More