NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 1500

Consumer Reviews

2016 RAM 1500

$11,183 - $46,367  MSRP Range
2016 RAM 1500

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

240 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 RAM 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

81 - 90 of 240 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best vehicles I’ve ever drive

by Leelond Oakland from Metairie, la on Tue Jan 30 2018

It’s the perfect work truck for someone supervising a job. With 19 miles to the gallon, it’s perfect to drive around in big cities.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love It

by Switch66 from Tampa, Florida on Sun Aug 20 2017

Great deal on a low mileage truck. Didn't have every feature I wanted but couldn't pass it up for the price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stunned!

by Chris from Gretna, La on Mon Sep 18 2017

The crew cab has more than enough space for 5 6'5 grown men. The 8 speed transmission makes ride so much smoother than the 6 speed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome truck for the money

by Js40249 from North bend, wa on Tue Dec 26 2017

I love my truck it just snowed heavily I love the four wheel drive system I never have to worry. The engine itself the 5.7 liter gives me all the power I could need or want all the features and accessories inside the car the Bluetooth touch screen back up can sound system puts the truck over the top for me compared to all other vehicles on the market and for the price I bought it for saved me thousands love this truck and rairdon dealership in Kirkland

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

RAM found the perfect blend of Comfort and Durable

by PIpperflipjones from Bridgeton, New Jersey on Mon Aug 14 2017

Lots of leg/arm room, Quick acceleration, reliable and dependable. RAM found the perfect blend of Comfort and Durability, Overall a great truck for the price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

3rd times the charm

by Knicks2525 from Ny on Thu Aug 31 2017

3rd car and best yet, Very efficient,very comfortable, smooth, spacious, simple interior yet perfect, very clean and spacious

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great truck last one i will own

by klondike from on Tue Mar 28 2017

great truck so far only had for 3 days looking forward to having it very long time jones ford dodge jeep was good place to shop

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ram 1500 Diesel

by MannyS from Santa Clarita on Fri Feb 16 2018

Love this truck from design to performance. The 3.0 turbo diesel Engine is perfect for my use. Great fuel efficient and still enjoy the room and comfort of a full size truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by AutoFix from Walpole MA on Thu Apr 19 2018

Pleasure to drive , handled well in rough weather , had all the bells & whistles , plenty of room,laid out well inside,plenty of room for storage

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth Ride

by Melissa from Otisville, NY on Wed Mar 29 2017

This is the smoothest truck I have driven. It's roomy & features are modern for a pick-up. There is so much room by adding the button gear shift.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2016 RAM 1500

The verdict: Three years since significant drivetrain and chassis upgrades made it a standout, the Ram 1500 full-size half-ton pickup truck has lost ground to more recently redesigned body-type competitors, but it remains a satisfying truck in many ways.

Versus the competition: It’s not the right choice for the pickup shopper who wants the latest active-safety features or must haul or tow the absolute heaviest loads, but otherwise the 2016 Ram 1500 belies its age.

The 2016 model year sees the introduction of a new top trim level, the Laramie Limited, which shares an updated grille design introduced by the Rebel trim last year and incorporates Argento wood and premium leather inside... Read More