2006 Scion Tc
1-10 of 40 reviews
Test drive review

Decent Coupe

by from Kansas City on September 18, 2017

This is a very compact coupe, leg room is limited in both the front and back but the trunk is a good size.
This is a very compact coupe, leg room is limited in both the front and back but the trunk is a good size.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Not Rated Reliability

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Great car

by from Glen Burnie, MD on August 31, 2017

This car will meet everyone's needs. The car drove smoothly and sounds real nice. Interior look nice and clean.
This car will meet everyone's needs. The car drove smoothly and sounds real nice. Interior look nice and clean.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Not Rated Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Cheap speed!

by from Tampa, FL on August 31, 2017

This car gets GREAT gas mileage. It is very inexpensive and had no major repairs done for over 175k miles! It goes 0-60 impressively fast for a small 4-cylinder engine.
This car gets GREAT gas mileage. It is very inexpensive and had no major repairs done for over 175k miles! It goes 0-60 impressively fast for a small 4-cylinder engine.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Fun to drive this reliable and economical car.

by from Northern New Jersey on August 15, 2017

With just a 4 cylinder engine, the Scion TC is peppy with enough power when you need it. With gas mileage around 25 mpg with a heavy foot no less, I couldn't complain at all. I was also pleasantly sur...
With just a 4 cylinder engine, the Scion TC is peppy with enough power when you need it. With gas mileage around 25 mpg with a heavy foot no less, I couldn't complain at all. I was also pleasantly surprised when I wanted to see when the timing belt would need changing. (probably the costliest maintenance item in most cars) This engine has a timing chain which doesn't need changing. Even with about 150,000 miles on an 11 year old car, this machine looks and runs great!
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Super fun first car!!!

by from Florida on July 30, 2017

My friend had this car back in high school and I eventually got it in college because of how fun it was. It has a sun AND moon roof along with a sporty but cute look and fits all of my friends. Not ex...
My friend had this car back in high school and I eventually got it in college because of how fun it was. It has a sun AND moon roof along with a sporty but cute look and fits all of my friends. Not expensive cars, decently cheap to fix, safe, and also has that super stylish, sporty look that makes it look better than your average car.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Reliable so far

by from Van Nuys, CA on June 24, 2017

It will save you money on gas, and it just overall looks nice and drives great. And it is actually very roomy even though it looks like it isn't
It will save you money on gas, and it just overall looks nice and drives great. And it is actually very roomy even though it looks like it isn't
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Very dependable. Great price for the product.

by from Tampa,FL on June 16, 2017

Great car for the price. The car runs smoothly. Engine is great. Very roomy inside for being a two door car hatchback. Easy interior to clean and very durable. Can withstand a lot of abuse. Love the s...
Great car for the price. The car runs smoothly. Engine is great. Very roomy inside for being a two door car hatchback. Easy interior to clean and very durable. Can withstand a lot of abuse. Love the sunroof and moonroof.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Toyota Recall Refused to Fix

by from Panama City Beach Florida on June 14, 2017

I have had my car- 2006 Scion tC since January of 2006. In 2012 I received a notice that my hatchback pull- that opens the trunk was breaking and I should have it fixed. I brought it to Toyota and the...
I have had my car- 2006 Scion tC since January of 2006. In 2012 I received a notice that my hatchback pull- that opens the trunk was breaking and I should have it fixed. I brought it to Toyota and they said it's not broken so don't fix it! About 6 months later it broke and then. Eclipse the recall deadline passed they REFUSED to fix it- cannot open hatchback/trunk part of car and the center light on the back hangs off the car by a wire! Apparently this was common but they saved money by fraudulent practices in my opinion
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Just as reliable as my camry

by from Somerset on June 11, 2017

Great car. Performance is great. Gets great fuel mileage. Has excellent power for a 4cyl engine. It is Very reliable!!
Great car. Performance is great. Gets great fuel mileage. Has excellent power for a 4cyl engine. It is Very reliable!!
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

very reliable

by from Boston,MA. on May 10, 2017

Most reliable car I've ever owned, i bought it with 120k miles and several years later i've got 190K miles and going strong !
Most reliable car I've ever owned, i bought it with 120k miles and several years later i've got 190K miles and going strong !
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details