Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2010 xB

Consumer Reviews

2010 Scion xB

$4,293 - $11,057  MSRP Range
2010 Scion xB

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

19 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Scion xB?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 19 of 19 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

A dependable, versatile tank.

by Edgewiseguy from Rochester, NY on Mon Feb 12 2018

This car has been super-handy for hauling all sorts of gear, including pulling a light trailer at times. It has a roomy interior and gets decent gas mileage. The back seat is very comfortable for passengers too. And when you fold down the seats you can pack quite a bit into it. The handling is currently so-so, but I would blame that on the fact that I haven't replaced the suspension (the car is 8 years old) and the tires aren't the best. I recall the ride being rather nice when it was younger.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE THIS XB!!!

by JimJam from Morgantown, WV on Fri Aug 21 2009

I just purchase the base model with the 5 speed manual transmission for $16,420 and I truly love the car. It has plenty of leg and body room for driver and passengers. The cargo space is nice with or without the back seats being laid down. The seats are rather comfortable for long drives. The options included on the base model are superior to other cars I researched in the same price range. The sound system rocks! I did not find the dash hard to read in the daytime as reported in the Cars.com review. The brightness is not a problem for me. The XB drives better than my wifes 2009 Carolla XLE ($20,000 car) and has all of the sames options except Bluetooth. The XB is a GREAT VALUE. Please drive an XB before making any judgments. There fun to drive and it is worth the time to make a good sound decision. I think you'll love an XB as well...besides...mine is the talk of the neighborhood.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

SCION XB

by edwina from troy on Sat Mar 29 2014

I just got my 2010 scion xb rs 7.0 went to the Toyota dealer.Terry is a great guy.He gave me some discount ;))) He was very nice and polite:))My insurance agency was close that day so I wasn't able to transfer my insurance from old car to the new one and Terry said no problem He gave me his dealer plate so I could take car home;)))I am verry happy and i love my toaster;)))Car was very clean:)))fuel tank;))

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

No sunroof

by Bored AF and want that 300 price from Illiest on Mon Nov 06 2017

All nice but no sunroof I like But the fact that Those rides don't come withsunrood it's a deal killer

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE this car!!

by JaxMarie from California, Indiana, and New Jersey on Thu Oct 11 2018

I have owned this car for over 8 years, and I absolutely love it. It is surprisingly roomy and comfortable. It's a very reliable, trustworthy car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love love love it!

by sammi911 from Chillicothe, OH on Sat Aug 25 2018

Wow! I am so glad I bought this xB! I can’t say enough good things! Bought it used with 133k miles and man...where’s this car been my whole life’! I had an Element that was totaled sitting in front of my house by a crazy driver & have grieved for it for years. Bought this one bc it was waaay cheaper. And omg...I LOVE it even more than the Element! Somehow this lil thing is BIGGER inside! Sorcery!!! I’ve had back surgery and the seat feels like it’s giving me a big hug! Good for long & short trips. And getting on the exit’! Zip zip & im ahead of the pack! Had to drag my Buick up an exit embarrassingly. I hope this lil dreamy car lasts forever bc my family of 5 fits perfect & loves it! And the interior’! Love the layout! It’s not the same old same old. Scion went against the grain & created a neat lil change to the norm. You feel unique from having this car. Buy it!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

an all-around "cool" car.

by Gashby from Fresno, CA on Tue Aug 14 2018

My first reaction was "oh no!" but the test drive was surprising and i like things a bit different. It was a great vehicle to own and remained stylish the 8 years i owned it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

’ Most reliable car I’ve owned to date ’

by TsD.Enigma51 from Sumner, Washington on Wed Nov 08 2017

’This car met all of my needs. It has plenty of legroom in the front and back, the ride is exceptional compared to other cars I test drove when considering a purchase. ’

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very roomy and reliable

by KariF from Festus, Missouri on Sun Dec 10 2017

Met all my needs and my kids love it too. Very roomy and reliable! I am a molar girl but I do love this car

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Prev
1 2