NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2013 ForTwo

Consumer Reviews

2013 smart ForTwo

$3,963 - $10,311  MSRP Range
2013 smart ForTwo

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

58 Reviews
84% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 smart ForTwo?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

51 - 58 of 58 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing and fun!

by Irish gags from Columbus, Ohio on Mon Oct 02 2017

Even though this car only seats to people, it totally has a lot of room. I am amazed at the comfort and the storage it has in it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

AC Fan and Rear Axle Diff

by yamafx4dude from Houston, TX on Thu Jul 25 2019

I had the AC fan and rear axle seal blow out twice in this car. The ac fan cost $700 to replace, twice, and the axle seal about the same. The problem with this car is that it is very difficult to work on the engine, and nobody really knows how to work on them at all. So while the car is cheap, the cost of owning it is risky and can be very expensive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun car to drive around

by Fun Driving from Omaha, Ne on Tue May 16 2017

This car is so macchiato drive, great leg room, and we feel like we are higher than in most cars. Great gas mileage, great commuter car with lots of the bells and whistles. Heated leather seats, power windows, locks, intermittent wipers and cruise control. More storage than most think.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable & comfort to park any tight place

by Dave from Bloomingdale,il on Thu Nov 02 2017

I really love this smart car,it is really good gas saver so do very comfort to drive & park any place or traffic for second car i definitely recommend to my friends & family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Efficient, Safe and Fun

by tatyana from Potemac, MD on Thu Aug 24 2017

Perfect car for a city commuting. It is very efficient and safe, easy to park. Despite being SMART is feels very spacious inside.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love it

by Smart car from New york NY on Fri Jun 28 2019

It's a fun little car to drive and you can park it everywhere. It's comfy and very reliable! I used this car how's my daily driver and never let me down.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Found on cars.com

by Byestamps from Annapolis,MD on Sun Aug 12 2018

Found my Smart Car on cars.com. Test drove it and fell in love! I have owned it for 2 weeks and I love it! I have saved so much in gas so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Car great personality

by Mojosara from Newark, ohio on Tue May 29 2018

Gas mileage is amazing with the fuel prices rising. It's a comfortable ride and an eye catcher. Very economical and safe. Family members are surprise the roominess of interior as I am 6 ft tall.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 6