2007 Impreza

Consumer Reviews

2007 Subaru Impreza

2007 Subaru Impreza

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

39 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Subaru Impreza?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 39 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Lovin the Suby

by Suby Girl from Mechanicsville,MD on Sat Jun 07 2008

My husband and I recently purchased a used 2007 Subaru Impreza 2.5i and we love it. I was hesitant about purchasing this vehicle at first because of our negitave equity. Now I am glad that we did. This vehicle handling amazing, and the the AWD really comes in handy. If you are considering a Subaru go for it you will not regret it. We bought the Suby with 15k mi. and in six months we are now at 30k mi. this is a truly amazing car and it just won't break!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Subaru

by Former New Yorker from Florida on Wed Sep 10 2008

This is my second Subaru. Bought new. I love it. Would highly recommend to anyone. It handles nice, looks great, except for the scratch from someone's thoughtless shopping cart, and I have a great time driving it. Bought in NY and handled terrific in bad weather. Moved to Florida, don't see too many around so it stands out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My second Subaru so far and loving it!!!

by Optimus Prime II from Trinidad on Tue Oct 26 2010

This the second Subaru in my possession. why another one? simple......i sold the first one after adding 100,000 miles on him. all he ever asked for was breaks and regular tune ups. so i bought another one and still loving it. everything about the car is perfect.handling is superb and fuel economy is great. highly recommend a Subaru for anyone. Best brand out there. Subaru for life!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fast and reliable all weather interceptor!!

by phill from boston, ma on Sat Apr 11 2009

I have an 07 STI. Great Performance & handling. I've owned an 01 330ci(heavy & not very nimble), an 03 wrx which was was more comfortable but not nearly as sporty. Both Subarus have been more far more reliable than my BMW 330CI. I like how they've tweaked the handling characteristics is this car to be more neutral than past STI's. Bilsteins gives a nice taut but still acceptable ride and the fast steering ratio is great around town. I really like the new torsion diff. gives it on demand power oversteer. Great in snow, even the deep stuff. I just wish it was a little more refined, sheet metal sound like a tin can, a bit noisy above 60 mph. Chassis could be stiffer. I hope subaru is listening, a little sound deadening goes a long way especially with Price that is approaching a very refined BMW 135I twin turbo.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super Subaru

by Saved by Zero from Connecticut on Tue Oct 04 2011

I had heard other owners talk about how the AWD and the flat 4 engine felt completely different. I figured it was just them repeating what they had heard from commercials. However, its absolutely the truth. The AWD system is completely capable in any weather situation, and living in the North East, this is very important. The flat four is a little loud sometimes, but it pays off in power and handling. Owning this car has made every drive an enjoyable one. The only negative things I can say, is that there is virtually no storage places within easy reach of the drivers seat, and the back seats are laughably small. Although, I think no longer needing to worry about snow tires more then makes up for it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great buy for the money

by Kelsmaster from Queens, NY on Tue Dec 09 2008

I own a 07 WRX and it is ana amazing car. The performance is top notch. The AWD is always a plus. It is a true quality car. Im around 30,000 and not a problem yet, havent had to do anything short of rotating tires and oil changes. When i went shopping for this car i choose it because it was clearly the best bang for its buck. Turbo (easy to upgrade) AWD subrau for under 25K, you really cant beat that

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun, Reliable, Practical

by Practical Driver from Houston, TX on Mon May 19 2008

4 doors and a big trunk! Or with the WRX wagon 4 doors and a hatch and roofrack. It's fast, and has AWD traction. Stereo is weak though. (a relatively easy fix)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Rally Racer!

by Off Roader from Bolton, On on Wed Apr 17 2013

Best car! The good thing is that i can use it for family purposes and also offroading- well mild offroading. I usally offroad by my own but also do some races.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

good value!

by Al from Vermont on Mon Jan 24 2011

This car is great for snow, stability and is rated to pull 2,000lbs...So my sailboat will follow, no problem! Small, manuverable,and good mileage for an all-wheel drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

perfect ffor me

by babylon driver from long island on Thu May 19 2011

I have owned many cars mostly sport cars. this car for me living on Long Island the car is great. The car in snow is better than the two jeeps I owned. and the road feel in rain/snow/dry is better than any car i driven. It lets you use the full power of the car some 170hp and the huging in the turns just great. all wheel drive suspension and molded seatt and streering wheel also boxer engine make you feel one with the car. I did not go the wrx as felt the 7,000 more and the hight test gas just wasnt needed for everyday driving. mine is a auto for two reasons one wife drives her sometimes and who needs to shift 50 times to go to the mall in traffic. The hatch back is just right for my lifestyle garden stuff and to the boat. truth be know wish i had found subaru a long time ago.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4

Our Take on the 2007 Subaru Impreza


There's something forgiving, even therapeutic about grafting a station wagon rear onto a performance car: The back absolves the sins of the front. Here comes rowdy, there goes sensible. If the motto of the mullet haircut is "business up front, party in the back" -- well, that's the Subaru Impreza WRX wagon, only in reverse.

The WRX is one of the leading purveyors of the whole "pocket rocket" mentality that has long challenged the idea that to have fun, you need (A) a sports car, (B) a V-8 engine and (C) preferably both. Through the magic of a turbocharger -- essentially a fan, driven by exhaust gas, that forces the fuel mixture into the engine under pressure -- a four-cylinder engine can make V-8... Read More