2017 Outback

Consumer Reviews
2017 Subaru Outback

Change Vehicle
4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

291 Reviews
2017 Subaru Outback
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

91 - 100 of 291 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

customer review

by RalphRC from Arlington, WA on April 26, 2017

The Outback is a solidly built car. It has optional features that are well worth the extra money. It has safety features that are fantastic. I am proud to be a Subaru owner.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my 2017 Outback

by Wendy M from DAvenport, IA on April 27, 2017

Best car I have ever owned!! Comfortable for the family road trips. Fun to take off road. Reliable and safe! This is my second Outback and I will never own anything else but a Subaru!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Shawn Kyle

by kimsuann soeng from grand Junction on April 28, 2017

Nice car good for family and home. Good dealership to purchase from, friendly and easy to work with. I would recommend Shawn to anyone to purchase your car from.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice car

by Likeit from Oregon on April 30, 2017

So far really like the car. Only had it for a month. Handles nice rides nice and fuel mileage is good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy outback owner

by Bob the old guy from T-burg, NY on March 23, 2017

Nice car; all we had hoped for.Comfortable, quiet, stylish, adequate power(2.5i engine), smooth shifting. Love the safety features( we added the eyesight package).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love!!!

by akvh from Oklahoma City, OK on May 1, 2017

Could not be happier with my new Outback! Very pleased with everything about it. Only one small complaint - the Outback does not have an automatic lock feature (does not auto lock when car turned on or hit a certain speed). Not a huge thing and overall fantastic vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable

by Josie from Ridgecrest, Ca on March 24, 2017

First Subaru owned. So far in love. Ithe has many different features, safety and otherwise. I truly love how comfortable it is.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful car

by Daryl B from Waynesboro, PA on May 8, 2017

I like the design, the over look and the performance. I look forward to a long and happy relationship with this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new Subaru!

by CindyLou from Maine on May 8, 2017

This is the best Subaru I've owned. It is much quieter than the 2014 I had before. It handles well and drives great. I love the extras such as the back-up camera and blind spot warning system. Rear heated seats are very popular with the kids up here in Maine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

this is my fourth Subaru and the it is the best

by TK101 from RIDGEFIELD CT on May 10, 2017

Great safety futures, comfortable, easy to handle, enjoyable to ride. Good for commute and the long trips, very reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Expert Review: 2017 Subaru Outback