Find out if this car is the best match for you.
1999 Camry

Consumer Reviews

1999 Toyota Camry

$839 - $5,427  MSRP Range
1999 Toyota Camry

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

68 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.1 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1999 Toyota Camry?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

61 - 68 of 68 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

keeps on tickin'

by japanesequalitylover from connecticut on Wed Jul 05 2017

it's got 215k and the original clutch. i bought it 15 years ago and hope to see it turn 300. incredibly reliant and runs as well as it did when i bought it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

The most reliable car I have ever owned

by Datslimdude from Richmond,VA on Sun Mar 19 2017

The 1999 Toyota Camry is a good car if you are a student and it's tinted. Very good looking. It didn't give me much trouble.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

305,000 Miles

by CamryAZ from Phoenix, AZ on Mon Mar 20 2017

I purchased my 1999 Camry new. I have put 305,000 miles on the car. It's a 6 cyl - manual transmission. I've never had an issue with the car. It runs perfect. I have friends who have gone through three cars since I purchased mine. It's sun burned from the Arizona sun, but drives like new.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Runs forever

by 99ToyCamryArizona from Phoenix, AZ on Wed Dec 20 2017

Love the car - all my friends have gone through three cars and I still own this one. I am the original owner - car has 315K miles. No issues - normal wear and tear items that needed to be replaced - Have driven this car across country numerous times and would still do it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best cars i've ever owned

by Yoda from Elyria Ohio on Wed Jan 17 2018

This 1999 XLE Toyota Camry was bought three years ago and has been great.It has over 220,000 thousand miles and runs great and looks like new. I've always taken good care of my cars and this one is no different. I purchased this for five hundred dollars put five hundred into it and not one problem in three years. Wish I could find another one like this.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My first car

by Morgan from Minneapolis, MN on Tue Mar 14 2017

I received this car as a gift, my first car! It's a 1999 so it's pretty old but it gets me to and from where I need to go.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE MY 2001 CAMRY XLE V6 IT IS THE BEST CAR!

by Torchwood56 from Phoenix, AZ on Mon Apr 03 2017

I am in love with my car. With the V6 it has as much power in the mountains as it does in the flat lands outside of Phoenix. My car now has 132,000 miles on it and I have no fear taking it anywhere.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for sale

by Terrell from Chicago il on Thu May 04 2017

I have a 1999 Toyota Camry for sale it has a very great engine and a very great transmission. it is a great Runner, gas saver, has a sunroof ,all lights work, no dashboard lights on ,no check engine light on,test drive ready. you will love it contact me for info terrell

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 6 7