2003 Camry

Consumer Reviews

2003 Toyota Camry

$1,997 - $7,473  MSRP Range
2003 Toyota Camry

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

69 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2003 Toyota Camry?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

61 - 69 of 69 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

2003 Toyota Camry

by Rivervalleyblue from on Wed Apr 19 2017

Has been very reliable for me! It also had great gas mileage, enough power to pass others and the seats folded down so I could haul stuff.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable, simple and reliable.

by RSeiferd from Montrose, CO on Sun Mar 18 2018

I just purchased this 2003 Camry LE 4 cylinder yesterday and drove it home 260 miles. It got 37 MPG through the mountains. It was comfortable, had great acceleration and was simple to drive (not a lot of bells and whistles). I think the exterior and interior have a great design that is simple yet effective. The car is for my wife and she loves the look of it. We will be keeping this car for a long time. If you are thinking about buying one, just do it and hang on to it for as long as you can. They don't make cars like they used to...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

It's the only car i have ever owned

by Toyota gang from Minneapolis mn on Fri Jun 09 2017

The seats are really comfortable but i hate the fact that they get dirty really quick. The vehicle is easily manageble and can drive smoothly.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by DScott from Lexington, KY on Fri Apr 13 2018

This was my 3rd Camry and I owned it for 14 years! We did regular maintenance and oil changes and it continued to be dependable and gave us many years of service. Will also currently own our 4th Camry and it, too, has been a good car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most dependable car ive own so far!

by Camery lover from Eastprovidence rhodeisland on Thu May 04 2017

Great on gas on long travels the car has high mileage 202000 to be axact and and the car still runs great comfortable smooth ride little problems here and the nothing major overall a great dependable car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This a very good car for commuting

by squeaky from knightdale on Mon Apr 10 2017

All systems work well on thisToyota Camry. Air conditioning, heater, front and rear window defroster. 17' wheel have been added with BF Goodrich tires.All leather seats are in great condition.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car for Price!

by BJlex from Lexington KY on Tue Apr 03 2018

Car is an excellent vehicle. Very dependable. Keep up with maintenance, oil changes and this car will give you years of service! This is my 3rd Camry so I'm clearly a fan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A dependable and economical car to own

by Toyota lover from Biloxi, MS on Sat Jan 13 2018

It met most of my need. A user friendly vehicle with economical fuel consumption and easy to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Easy to maintain and economical

by monty from Chicago on Sat Mar 31 2018

One of the most conventional cars I have so far owned, comfort, CD, heating and cooling was all available in the car. Worth the price .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Our Take on the 2003 Toyota Camry

LOS ANGELES

The fancy restaurants on La Brea Boulevard have a parking pecking order. High-end European metal goes up front. That means Aston Martin, Ferrari, Porsche, Mercedes-Benz, Jaguar and BMW.

Luxury Japanese cars wind up in the middle. That usually means a Lexus, or perhaps a Nissan 350Z or an Infiniti Q45.

The Americans are represented, and they are easy to find, because they are really big SUVs. They are often gloss-black Cadillac Escalade or Hummer H2 models -- and, hey, they go up front with the Europeans.

So, what is someone supposed to do with a 2003 Toyota Camry SE V-6 family sedan?

The Camry was the best-selling car in America last year. But people who eat at... Read More