Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2003 Camry

Consumer Reviews

2003 Toyota Camry

$1,872 - $7,580  MSRP Range
2003 Toyota Camry

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

71 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2003 Toyota Camry?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

61 - 70 of 71 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

So Reliable and lasts forever!

by MoeMAN from Fairfax, VA on Thu Jun 22 2017

All you need to do is change the oil and it will run you forever. There is a reason these cars are extremely popular and keep their value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most quite car I ever owned

by Sophia on Wed Oct 11 2017

After almost 15 years and almost 240K miles this car looked like new and had a great ride on highway. I never had any problems, but routine maintenance. I wish I'll have another car like this Toyota Camry

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable and comfortable car

by Kathy from Plantation, FL on Wed Oct 11 2017

This car is great, no major expenses, very reliable. Excellent visibility. I drove this car for over 14 years and love it, even when it was old, still very good. I did the usual maintenance and that is it. LOVE IT.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice car

by Sarun from Tulsa on Tue Nov 21 2017

This is the nice car. You can come over for test driving anytime you want. Engine run great. You will love it

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2003 Toyota Camry

by Rivervalleyblue from on Wed Apr 19 2017

Has been very reliable for me! It also had great gas mileage, enough power to pass others and the seats folded down so I could haul stuff.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

It's the only car i have ever owned

by Toyota gang from Minneapolis mn on Fri Jun 09 2017

The seats are really comfortable but i hate the fact that they get dirty really quick. The vehicle is easily manageble and can drive smoothly.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most dependable car ive own so far!

by Camery lover from Eastprovidence rhodeisland on Thu May 04 2017

Great on gas on long travels the car has high mileage 202000 to be axact and and the car still runs great comfortable smooth ride little problems here and the nothing major overall a great dependable car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota makes the best daily use cars.

by Syed Afnan Ali from Chicago on Tue Apr 25 2017

This is my first car that I bought and I had it for two years . It never gave me any trouble . Just regular oil change and regular checks and it runs forever .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Camry

by Delfinaki from Tampa Fl on Thu Mar 30 2017

This car has been very solid and great on gas. Only concern, sunroof has road noise when on highway. Other than that AWESOME

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This a very good car for commuting

by squeaky from knightdale on Mon Apr 10 2017

All systems work well on thisToyota Camry. Air conditioning, heater, front and rear window defroster. 17' wheel have been added with BF Goodrich tires.All leather seats are in great condition.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Our Take on the 2003 Toyota Camry

LOS ANGELES

The fancy restaurants on La Brea Boulevard have a parking pecking order. High-end European metal goes up front. That means Aston Martin, Ferrari, Porsche, Mercedes-Benz, Jaguar and BMW.

Luxury Japanese cars wind up in the middle. That usually means a Lexus, or perhaps a Nissan 350Z or an Infiniti Q45.

The Americans are represented, and they are easy to find, because they are really big SUVs. They are often gloss-black Cadillac Escalade or Hummer H2 models -- and, hey, they go up front with the Europeans.

So, what is someone supposed to do with a 2003 Toyota Camry SE V-6 family sedan?

The Camry was the best-selling car in America last year. But people who eat at... Read More